Second Teaser Available for “Amy Lee Featuring Dave Eggar: Aftermath” Release Date August 25th.


Amy.LeeEvanescence singer Amy Lee will release a new album, “Amy Lee Featuring Dave Eggar: Aftermath”, on August 25 via 110 Records, Inc. The disc is a film-score collaboration with Dave Eggar for the movie “War Story”, which premiered in January at the Sundance Film Festival in Park City, Utah.

Lee told MTV earlier the year that the music for “Aftermath” is unlike anything she’s done before. She explained, “It’s going to surprise my fans. It’s not what you’d expect; the film is very dark, very introspective . . . There are moments of playing, and it’s musical, but there are a lot of moments where Dave and I just built walls of sounds, out of blaring cellos and trombones and synthesizers and harp, all on top of each other. Sort of creating new sounds. It’s not, like, a soundtrack. it’s an atmosphere.”

Lee did write one new song for the film, called ‘Push The Button’, about which she said, “It’s very different for me, it’s electronic; I did it all myself.” She added, “This whole process has been really different, and freeing. Doing my band, it’s always been a big deal, a lot of pressure, a lot of hoops to jump through and things to live up to . . . (this) wasn’t about production and singles and worldwide success, it’s about the integrity of the art piece we’re creating.”

Lee said that she would like to score more films, explaining, “Dave and I were already talking about taking a meeting for another film, and I definitely want to work with him again.”.


01. Push The Button
02. White Out (featuring Dave Eggar)
03. Remember To Breathe (featuring Dave Eggar)
04. Dark Water (featuring Malika Zarra)
05. Between Worlds (featuring Dave Eggar)
06. Drifter (featuring Dave Eggar)
07. Can’t Stop What’s Coming (featuring Dave Eggar)
08. Voice In My Head (featuring Dave Eggar)
09. Lockdown (featuring Dave Eggar)
10. After (featuring Dave Eggar)

Lee gave birth to her first child, a son named Jack Lion, on July 24. According to, Jack Lion entered the world weighing seven pounds and 13 ounces. The 32-year-old Lee wrote on Instagram, “I have never known the depths of my heart till now. The world just exploded into Technicolor.” Lee has been married to Josh Hartzler, a therapist, since May 2007. The couple live in New York City.

Evanescence‘s third, self-titled album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 when it came out in 2011. Our review can be found here.

The band toured through mid-2012 in support of the CD, but has been inactive since then.

Lee also announced earlier this year that she and Evanescence were free of their recording contract, which has been sold by their longtime label, Wind-Up Records, to Concord Music Group in a deal that included the entire catalogs of most of the label’s acts.

Lee sued Wind-Up in January for at least $1.5 million over unpaid royalties and other alleged misdeeds. Lee alleged in her lawsuit that the company attempted to sabotage the band’s career.

Related Articles:
Evanescence – Evanescence [Album review]
New ‘Evanescence’ Video Released For ‘My Heart Is Broken’ [Jan. 2012]
‘Evanescence’ Confirmed For ‘Mawazine Festival’ In ‘Morocco’ + More European Dates [March 2012]
‘Evanescence’ Announce New European Tour Dates [May 2012]
‘Evanescence’ Lyric Video For ‘Lost In Paradise’ Released [May 2012]
Pro-Shoot Footage Of Entire ‘Evanescence’s’ ‘Rock In Rio Lisbon’ Performance Available [May 2012]
New ‘Evanescence’ Video Interview Posted Online [Carnival of Madness Tour Dates] [June 2012]
New Video Interview With ‘Will Hunt’ [Evanescence] [August 2012]
New Version Of ‘My Immortal’ By ‘Ben Moody’ Available For Streaming [Sept. 2012]
‘Evanescence’ To ‘Take A Break’ After U.K Tour [Sept. 2012]
Former ‘Evanescence’ Member ‘Ben Moody’ Sued By Management [Jan. 2013]
New Video Interview With ‘Evanescence’s’ Frontwoman ‘Amy Lee’ [March 2013]
‘Evanescence’ Singer ‘Amy Lee’ Suing Record Label For More Than $1 Million [Jan. 2014]
Theme Music For Indie Film “War Story” By ‘Evanescence’ Frontwoman ‘Amy Lee’ And ‘Dave Eggar’ [Jan. 2014]
‘Evanescence’ Frontwoman ‘Amy Lee’ ‘Free’ From Record Label [March 2014]
‘Amy Lee’ of ‘Evanescence’ Announces New Album “Amy Lee Featuring Dave Eggar: Aftermath” for August 2014 Release [Aug. 2014]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts