Signum Regis Releases “Flag Of Hope” Digital EP & Video


Signim Regis are releasing a new 5-track EP called “Flag Of Hope”, together with a video for the title song.

“For this song, we invited our good friends, singers, who are all somehow connected to Signim Regis. Göran Edman was the lead singer of the band in the early days and recorded with us the 1st and the 2nd album. Mayo Petranin (Castaway, Symphonity) was our lead singer in 2014-2018, Matt Smith (Theocracy) and Samuel Nyman (Manimal) were our special guests on the Exodus album (2013), David Åkesson has been working with us externally since our 2019 release “The Seal Of A New World”. Of course, our current lead singer, Jota Fortinho, is there too!

We are very happy that this little reunion took place and that we were able to make together some music again. It brought back a lot of good memories. On top of that all, we have André Hernandes (Andre Matos band) playing tasty additional lead guitar.

It’s quite clear already, that the year 2020 has not been a great one, we all know that. That’s why we believe a song about hope and not giving up is exactly what we all need to hear.”

You can get the new EP “Flag Of Hope” at your favorite music platform (Spotify, Amazon Music, iTunes, Deezer, Tidal, …) or in our own webshop

1. Given Up For Lost
(music: Luděk Struhař / Filip Koluš, lyrics: Tommy König)
2. Stand Away (Angra cover)
(music & lyrics by Rafael Bittencourt)
3. Voyage To The Distant Shores
(music: Ronnie König)
4. Flag Of Hope
(music: Ronnie König)
5. Ave Maria (bonus track)
(music: Johann Sebastian Bach / Charles Gounod)

This EP was recorded in 2019-2020.

Band members:
Jota Fortinho – Vocals
Ronnie König – Bass
Filip Koluš – Guitars
Ján Tupý – Keyboards
Jaroslav Jančula – Drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Bandcamp  Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts