Scandroid (feat. Klayton) Releases New Single ‘Afterglow’


Scandroid, the modern Synthwave project from Detroit based artist/producer Klayton, best known for his multi-genre project Celldweller/Circle of Dust returns with the full-length sophomore album “Monochrome,” available Friday, October 27th. Featuring 13 tracks, from the retro-synth pop hooks of ‘Afterglow,’ ‘Rendezvous,’ ‘Future Bloodline,’ and ‘A Thousand Years,’ to the instrumental epics ‘Oblivia’ and ‘Searching for a Lost Horizon,’ “Monochrome” imagines an alternate future where truth is hidden in “Monochrome.”

The album includes modern synthwave covers of John Williams’ famous Star Wars opus “The Force Theme” as well as a hauntingly powerful cover of Michael Jackson’s ‘Thriller’ to be released on Friday the 13th of October. The album concludes with a bonus remix of ‘Thriller’ from mysterious synthwave artist/producer Pylot.

Following the international success of the debut Scandroid album (Top 10 iTunes Electronic Album USA, Russia, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, Australia & #5 Billboard Electronic Album), “Monochrome” continues the journey of ‘Red’ & ‘Aphelion’ in a cyberpunk storyline set in Neo-Tokyo in the year 2518.

“…in a world of color, I see in Monochrome.”

Digital download includes 5 hi-res wallpapers.
CD comes with 16 page booklet with full album lyrics.

01. 2518
02. Afterglow
03. Rendezvous
04. Thriller
05. Oblivia
06. Monochrome
07. The Force Theme
08. Future Bloodline
09. A Thousand Years
10. On The Face of The Deep
11. The Veil
12. Searching For a Lost Horizon
13. Thriller (PYLOT Remix)

Pre-Order ‘Monochrome’:

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp / Spotify / iTunes

Pre-Order Monochrome Music & Merch

Video (audio) for ‘Afterglow’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts