‘Thy Majestie’ Live At ‘Brainstorm Fest’ 2008 Entire Concert Available For Streaming


Italian symphonic power epic metal band Thy Majestie has released video footage of its entire performance at the 2008 edition of the annual Brainstorm Festival, which took place on November 23th. in Apeldoorn, The Netherlands.  With special guests: Katy Decker [Mena Brinno, ex Royal Anguish], Daphne aka Fionnghuala [ex Slechtvalk], Jamila Ifzaren & Sanne Kluiters [ex A New Dawn]. The video can be seen below.

The band commented: It’s Xmas and we would like to make you a little gift ! Unfortunately the live DVD will never be released…so after such hard job was a shame to leave it at the dust…after 4 years since its production we decided to put it on line to make people able to watch it…many things have changed since then, we have a new singer and a new keyboard player, but Thy Majestie’s songs are still there, enjoy it and share it , as much as you can ! Merry Xmas

01 – Intro + The King and the Warrior
02 – M.A.D.
03 – Ride to Chinon
04 – Echoes of War
05 – Under Siege
06 – Through the Bridge of Spears
07 – Anger of Fate (Acoustic version)
08 – As You Fall
09 – The Chosen
10 – Wings of Wind
11 – Day of the Changes
12 – Maiden of Steel

ShiHuangDi their longawaited 7th.album [5th full length] has been released last September 25th. via Scarlet Records. You can find our album review of ShiHuangDi at this location.

The album, which marks the first Thy Majestie release since 2009′s Dawn, was recorded at Wreck Studios in Palermo, Italy, mixed by Giuseppe Orlando [November] at Outer Sound Studios in Rome, Italy and mastered by Mika Jussila [Nightwish, Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius] at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland. Another epic conceptual record, in the vein of Thy Majestie’s acclaimed albums The Lasting Power [2000] and Hastings 1066 [2002]ShiHuangDi marks another important chapter in the band’s career, this time dealing with the life of the legendary Qin Shi Huang, who became the first emperor of a unified China in 221 BC. ShiHuangDi will see Thy Majestie returning to their trademark sound, made of epic atmospheres, massive orchestral and operatic parts and – most of all – genuinely devastating metal. A very special guest appearance by renowned singer Fabio Lione [Rhapsody Of Fire, Vision Divine, Kamelot] has also been announced.

Weblinks:  Website Facebook Twitter

Related Articles:
‘Thy Majestie’ To Release New Album ‘ShiHuangDi’  [Dec. 2011]
‘Thy Majestie’ Inked New Deal With ‘Scarlet Records’ [May 2012]
 New Bands Announced For ‘Brainstorm Fest. 2012′ [July 2012]
First Song From ‘Thy Majestie’s’ New Album ‘ShiHuangDi’ Available [Sept. 2012]
Thy Majestie – ShiHuangDi [Album Review]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts