My Silent Wake – Lost In Memories, Lost In Grief: Entire Album Available for Streaming


British death/doom metal band My Silent Wake releases a new album in 2024 “Lost In Memories, Lost In Grief”, out next friday (May 3rd) as CD/LP/Tape and Digital via Ardua Music.

Order at:



  1. The Liar and the Fool 00:00
  2. Wolf 07:21
  3. Lavender Garden 11:10 (video)
  4. When You Look Back 17:11
  5. Another Light 21:26 (Lyric Video)
  6. The Last Lullaby 21:14
  7. No Time 32:53
  8. The Judges 39:48

UK revered purveyors of emotive doom, My Silent Wake, have returned, bearing with them their twelfth full length album, “Lost In Memories, Lost In Grief”. Despite featuring some of the heaviest, most intense music that the band have ever recorded, this new testament to their enduring creative powers also draws upon the strange magic that has infused their recent acoustic, folkloric albums – adding something richly organic and steeped in a sense of history to its entrancing elixir of sound. The result is an album which burns with a new, vibrant energy beneath the customary mantle of melancholic majesty, an album that shows My Silent Wake still forging ahead and crafting some of the most affecting and dramatic music imaginable.

My Silent Wake:

*Ian Arkley – Guitar / Ebow / Growled and semi spoken-word vox
*Simon Bibby – Yamaha Reface YC organ / Clean vox / Whispers
*Gareth Arlett – Drums
*Addam Westlake – Bass

Greg Chandler – Recording, engineering, mixing, mastering and wizardry.

Mark Broomhead – Catering, moral support and critical feedback.

Produced by Greg and MSW.
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Priory Recording Studios, Canwell, England.

Keys, leads and clean vocals recorded at The Hollow Hearth.
Hollow Hearth recordings engineered by Simon Bibby.

All music and lyrics by Ian Arkley
Album cover by Matthew Vickerstaff

Follow My Silent Wake

Website / Facebook / Twitter Bandcamp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts