Fan-filmed Video Footage of Megadeth’s First Performance with New Line-Up


megadeth2015recordinglineup_638Megadeth’s new lineup made its live debut last Saturday night (July 18) at the Festival D’été De Québec (also known as by its acronym FEQ, or Quebec City Summer Festival in English), in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada.

Fan-filmed video footage can be seen below.

As previously reported, Megadeth and Lamb Of God will join forces for a full UK & Eire co-headline tour in November 2015. The tour will coincide with this year’s release of Megadeth’s 15th Studio album through Tradecraft / Universal. Lamb Of God’s new album “VII: Sturm Und Drang” will be released July 24th via Epic Records in North America and Nuclear Blast Entertainment throughout the rest of the world.

Lamb Of God drummer Adler, who recenty laid down the drums on Megadeth‘s upcoming studio album, is expected to play as many shows with the Dave Mustaine-led band as his Lamb Of God schedule will allow.

Megadeth‘s next album will also be the band’s first to feature Brazilian guitarist Kiko Loureiro, best known for his work with Angra.


Tour Dates:

Oct 11 Loud Park 15 Tokyo, Japan
Nov..09 3Arena, Dublin, IE
Nov.11 – Braehead Arena, Glasgow, UK
Nov.12 – O2 Apollo. Manchester, UK
Nov.14 – SSE Arena, Wembley, UK
Nov.15 – O2 Academy, Birmingham, UK

Megadeth _July 18

The setlist on the night was as follows:

01. Hangar 18
02. Wake Up Dead
03. In My Darkest Hour
04. Skin O’ My Teeth
05. Sweating Bullets
06. Tornado Of Souls
07. Dawn Patrol
08. Poison Was The Cure
09. Trust
10. Kingmaker
11. A Tout Le Monde
12. She-Wolf
13. Symphony Of Destruction
14. Peace Sells
15. Cold Sweat (Thin Lizzy cover)
16. Holy Wars… The Punishment Due


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts