‘LIV.’ releases Debut Album “Be The Change” today


LIVOut of the South Bay section of Los Angeles comes the debut album “Be The Change” by up-and-coming hardcore band LIV.  Undeniably passionate and energetic, LIV. formed in December of 2012, unleashing a sound that is both infectious and powerful. Their music delivers a message that is equal parts youthful angst and hopeful for the future.

The album which is titled ”Be The Change” is released today via On The Attack Records. Hardcore that embodies the love, the passion, the sorrow, the anger, the pain, the struggle, and the promise of life. 

LIV. are Matthew Salamante (vocals),  Jason Diaz (bass), Ace Esguerra (guitar), and Tony Esquivel (drums).

“Explosive. Passion. Motivating. Forceful.” –  4 out of 5 Stars by IndieVisionMusic

“Be the Change is not only a hard-charging, emotional hardcore album by a band looking to “change our whole generation”, it’s also a lot of fun to listen to…” – 8 out of 10 by The Metal Resource

To read our entire review click here.


1. Livin’ In Victory
2. Make Moves
3. ‘Till Next Time
4. Roots
5. A Standard Issue
6. Rise
7. Miles
8. Be The Change
9. The New Revolution

The song ‘Be The Change’ can be streamed here.

Purchase CDs (digital downloads available through iTunes and all major digital retailers):  https://ontheattackrecords.storenvy.com

Weblinks: Facebook

Video below ‘A Standard Issue’

Related Articles:
‘LIV.’ to Release Debut Album “Be The Change” on March 18 [Feb. 2014]
‘Livin’ In Victory’ Release Date For Debut Album Pushed Back to April 24th. [March 2014]
‘Livin’ In Victory’ Release Music Video For ‘A Standard Issue’, Pre-Order Your Copy Now [March 2014]
LIV. – “Be the Change” [Album Review]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts