‘Azoria’ Debutes Music Video ‘Seasons Change’


Azoria_pic1Azoria – A New great metal act from Sweden! Featuring Alex Oriz, Tommy ReinXeed, Chris David [ReinXeed], Snowy Shaw [Therion, King Diamond, Sabaton], Mike Andersson [Cloudscape]. Their album “Seasons Change” is released on February 5th in Japan via King Records & February 28 the rest of the world via Liljegren Records/Doolittle Group A.B.

Their first music video was released yesterday. ‘Seasons Change’ is the title song of the album and can be watched below.

Azoria was founded in early 2013 by the band leader and lead-guitarist Alexander Oriz. Alex Oriz have worked hard the last years as a producer, songwriter and as a guitarist in the bands ReinXeed & Oriz!

Alex Oriz is also one of the guitar-players in the successful power metal band ReinXeed who has just released their great studio album ”A New World” who has received fantastic reveiws in metal media around the world! In Azoria we also find Chris David, the bass-player of ReinXeed & Oriz! Chris came back from the US in 2012 to join ReinXeed after a year of studying and touring with the band Sledge Leather who also features the awesome keyboard-player Scott Warren [Ex-Dio!]. We also find Simon Jonsson on rythm-guitars in Azoria! Simon have also been A touring member with ReinXeed during the “1912” & “Welcome To The Theater” tour! On drums we find no one else than Emil Eriksson from the bands Oriz & JD Miller! Emil is an excellent drummer who has a ton of experience as a touring/studio musician in different acts!

On the opening song ‘Just Like The Phoenix’ and on the song ‘Inside My Heart’ we find no other than Sweden ́s power metal frontman Tommy ReinXeed from the successful bands ReinXeed/Golden Resurrection on lead vocals! Tommy makes a great job on this album and takes this two songs to a higher level! Vocalist Mikael Dahl from the great Swedish Heavy-Metal band Crystal Eyes is singing in a majestic way on the title track ‘Seasons Change’, a fantastic melodic power metal song that goes excellent with Mikael Dahl’s heavy vocals! Mike Andersson with the great vocal pipes from Full Force, Cloudscape & Ayreon is singing on the songs ‘Prophecy’ and the marvelous ‘To The Land Of Glory’! Mike really rocks and make this two songs as his own on this album! Another great rockstar on the album is Snowy Shaw! Snowy is known for his great work in Sabaton, King Diamond, Dream Evil, Therion, Dimmu Borgir etc… Snowy Shaw sings on the songs ‘Peace Of Mind’ & ‘Starlight’! Snowy also performs Alphaville‘ ́s classic ‘Big In Japan’ in A rocking metal version that will be the Japanese bonus track on Azoria‘s debut album! Snowy is a fantastic vocalist & musician that makes a excellent contribution to Azoria‘s debut album! On the album we also find Mike E Gunnardo! Mark is a great metal-singer from the bands ”Nordic Mist” & ”Jawbreakers” Mark sings on the songs ‘Love It Loud’  & ‘Inside My Heart’ on Azoria‘z debut album! We also find a female vocalist on this album! Matilda Eriksson from the swedish town Borås known from Swedish Television broadcast TV4-Körslaget is singing the awesome song ‘When You Sleep’. Matilda has a incredible voice that makes this song into a masterpiece!

Azoria will please many metal fans in Japan but also around the world, especially all followers of ReinXeed as the connection is strong and you will hear great music elements and inspiration from ReinXeed, Iron Maiden, Hammerfall and Edguy on Azoria‘s debut album! Azoria is right now in preparations for their live shows and very excited to perform live and start touring in 2014!

Album Review Quote:

‘The overall sound is power metal that at times has a symphonic feel, or appeal to it. Its overall diversity is a picture of the wide range of influences that they have brought to the table; bands like Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Halloween, Alice Cooper and Gamma Ray are all clear and deliberate influences.’

To read the entire review click here

An interview with Azoria will be posted soon.


1. Just like the phoenix
2. Inside My Heart
3. Seasons Change
4. Prophecy
5. To the Land Of Glory
6. When you sleep
7. Love It Loud
8. Starlight
9. Peace of Mind

Band members:
Alex Oriz – Lead Guitars
Chris David – Bass
Simon J – Rythm Guitars
Emil Eriksson – Drums

Weblinks: Facebook / Website

Video below ‘Seasons Change’

Video below “Seasons Change” Album Teaser

Related Articles:
‘Azoria’ (Feat. ReinXeed Members) To Release Debut Album “Seasons Change” On Feb. 28 [Jan. 2014]
‘Azoria’ To Release Debut Album “Seasons Change” Next Month, Album Teaser Posted [Jan. 2014]
Azoria – “Seasons Change” [Album Review]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts