Greek Melodic Metallers ‘Innerwish’ Releases ‘Machines of Fear’ Video


Innerwish_2016The Greek melodic metallers Innerwish just released a video for the track ‘Machines of Fear‘ from their new self-titled album. The album is available on CD, 2LP, Tape and digital and was released on March 18th through Ulterium Records in Europe and North America. Bickee Music issued the album in Japan on March 30th.

The live footage of the video was recorded during InnerWish‘s appearance at the Metal Hammer live party vol 2, which took place at Fuzz Live Music Club in Athens, Greece on December 26th 2015. The video can be watched below.

The album was mixed by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman [In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, Hammerfall] and mastered by Peter In De Betou [Arch Enemy, Opeth, Amon Amarth]. The artwork of the album was created by Felipe Machado Franco [Blind Guardian, Rhapsody Of Fire, Xandria] and the design was done by Jan Yrlund[Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica, Manowar].

The band comments on the new album:

“This is the first album with our new lineup, and we hope this lineup will be unchanged for many years since we now feel stronger, more confident and sure about ourselves than ever before. For those reasons we chosed ‘InnerWish’ as the title of our new album, because it represents us in the most exact way. We are very proud of this album. It might sound very common, but it’s the truth for us: this is the best InnerWish album so far! Heavy, aggressive, modern, melodic and diverse at the same time, with all the classical InnerWish elements, combined with some new ones. It might have been 6 years since the release of ‘No turning back’ but all the difficult times we’ve been through made us stronger and the result is this new, fifth album of InnerWish. We are back for good!”

Our review of “Innerwish” can be found here.

For an recent interview with Fragiskos “Frankie” Samoilis click here.


“InnerWish” track listing
01. Roll The Dice
02. Broken
03. Modern Babylon [Music Video]
04. Machines Of Fear
05. Needles In My Mind [Lyric Video]
06. My World On Fire
07. Rain Of A Thousand Years [Audio]
08. Serenity
09. Sins Of The Past
10. Through My Eyes
11. Zero Ground
12. Cross The Line
13. Tame The Seven Seas [Audio]

Video below: ‘Machines of Fear’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts