‘Tame The Seven Seas’ by Greek Melodic Metallers ‘Innerwish’ Streaming Online


Innerwish_2016The Greek melodic metallers Innerwish recently released their new self-titled album through Ulterium Records. The track ‘Tame The Seven Seas’ is available for streaming below. “InnerWish” is available on CD, 2LP, Tape and digital and is also issued in Japan through Bickee Music.

The album was mixed by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman [In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, Hammerfall] and mastered by Peter In De Betou [Arch Enemy, Opeth, Amon Amarth]. The artwork of the album was created by Felipe Machado Franco [Blind Guardian, Rhapsody Of Fire, Xandria] and the design was done by Jan Yrlund [Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica, Manowar].

The band comments on the new album:

“This is the first album with our new lineup, and we hope this lineup will be unchanged for many years since we now feel stronger, more confident and sure about ourselves than ever before. For those reasons we chosed ‘InnerWish’ as the title of our new album, because it represents us in the most exact way. We are very proud of this album. It might sound very common, but it’s the truth for us: this is the best InnerWish album so far! Heavy, aggressive, modern, melodic and diverse at the same time, with all the classical InnerWish elements, combined with some new ones. It might have been 6 years since the release of ‘No turning back’ but all the difficult times we’ve been through made us stronger and the result is this new, fifth album of InnerWish. We are back for good!”

Our review of “Innerwish” can be found here.

For an recent interview with Fragiskos “Frankie” Samoilis click here.


“InnerWish” track listing
01. Roll The Dice
02. Broken
03. Modern Babylon [Music Video]
04. Machines Of Fear
05. Needles In My Mind [Lyric Video]
06. My World On Fire
07. Rain Of A Thousand Years [Audio]
08. Serenity
09. Sins Of The Past
10. Through My Eyes
11. Zero Ground
12. Cross The Line
13. Tame The Seven Seas

Video below:‘Tame The Seven Seas’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts