Swedish Progressive Rock/Metal Band ‘Wolverine’ Releases ‘Machina’ Lyric Video


wolverineband2016_638_8c0Sensory Records, a division of Laser’s Edge, will release “Machina Viva”, the fifth studio full-length album from Swedish progressive metal kingpins Wolverine, on July 8.

The official lyric video for the song ‘Machina’ can be seen below.

A natural progression from “Communication Lost”, released in 2011 via Candlelight, “Machina Viva” invites the listener into the harmonious yet portentous and sullen musical dimensions of Wolverine with perhaps their most dynamic album to date. From the fourteen-minute epic and powerful ‘The Bedlam Overture’ and the dark electronic landscapes of ‘Machina’, to the naked and organic nature of ‘Pile Of Ash’ and ‘Sheds’, ‘Machina Viva’ is the next step in Wolverine‘s explorations in the progressive field. Recorded and produced by Wolverine in various locations throughout Sweden during the autumn and winter months of late 2015 and early 2016, “Machina Viva” was mixed at Spacelab Studio in Germany by Christian “Moschus” Moos (Everon, Haken, Delain, Cloverseeds), and mastered by Grammy Award-winning audio engineer Bob Katz.

Laser’s Edge/Sensory owner Ken Golden states of the signing: “Wolverine has been on my radar since their first release, ‘The Window Purpose’, back in 2001. I’ve followed their progression through the years and I’m honored to have them on the Sensory roster.”

Says Wolverine about signing with Sensory Records: “We are very happy to work with someone like Ken and Sensory that has a genuine passion for and interest in the kind of music that we play.”

Wolverine was formed in 1995 by vocalist Stefan Zell and drummer Marcus Losbjer. Initially the band was all about death metal, but they soon allowed a more melodic approach to influence their sound. Since their inception, the band has pushed out of boundaries of heavy metal and evolved through inventiveness and explorative ambition, now incorporating a wider spectrum of musical elements into their own progressive sound.

Track listing:
01. The Bedlam Overture
02. Machina
03. Pile Of Ash (ES335 version)
04. Our Last Goodbye
05. Pledge
06. When The Night Comes
07. Nemesis
08. Sheds
09. Pile Of Ash (cello version) (bonus track)


Band members:
Per Henriksson – keyboards
Marcus Losbjer – drums
Thomas Jansson – bass
Jonas Jonsson – guitars
Stefan Zell – vocals

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Website

Lyric video: ‘Machina’

Video below: “Machine Viva” (Trailer)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts