‘Flukt’ Cover Artwork & Tracklist for “Holocaust” EP Revealed


Flukt logoFlukt is a new unblack metal Project, founded in Aug. 2014. Flukt is Norwegian for flee,escape. The 20 minute long debut EP is titled “Holocaust,” and is scheduled to be recorded & mixed during January, followed by a release next month via German label No Sleep Till Megiddo Records.

Flukt’s lineup consists of the Cyanide duo A.Ø (guitar, bass, vocals) & F.Hulløen (drums, vocals), and on the track ‘Tomhet’ they are joined by guests Stig Reinhardtsen & Ole Kristian Fagerdal on percussion/drums.

A.Ø explains that Flukt’s debut EP is in the realm of old school black metal, with a focus on a dark atmosphere. The songs are described to have good propulsion and a drive to them, with varied pace. Lyrically it’s about war and death, with influences from their own thoughts and experiences. The lyrics on “Holocaust” are also, not surprisingly considering the title, inspired by WW2.


01. Frontline Brutality
02. Dødens Rike
03. Tomhet
04. Holocaust

Holocaust EP 2015

Weblinks: Facebook

Related Articles:
Norwegian Black Metal Band ‘Flukt’ to Release Debut EP [Jan. 2015]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts