‘Fit For A King’ Releases ‘Dead Memory’ Music Video (feat. ‘August Burns Red’ Frontman ‘Jake Luhrs’)


Fit_For_a_King_2016_b4bTyler, TX based metalcore act Fit For A King have released a new song from their upcoming album, “Deathgrip” The new song is called ‘Dead Memory’ and holds a lot of personal meaning for vocalist Ryan Kirby. The video can be watched below.

“Deathgrip” will be released October 7th! Produced by Nick Sampson (Miss May I, We Came As Romans, Asking Alexandria), “Deathgrip” promises to be their biggest sounding and most cohesive work to date.

“‘Dead Memory‘ is a song that is close to my heart. It’s about my wife’s internal struggles while dealing with her father not being there for her entire life,” Kirby shares. “He would pop back when she was older and have hope for a future relationship, only for him to disappear again. It’s something that has really worn her down.” “We decided to shoot this video with Kevin [Johnson] as soon as we saw the ‘Panic Room’ video he had done for Silent Planet,” he says. “He has an unbelievable talent at creating gorgeous imagery that captures the intensity of the song.”

Fans might recognize a familiar face (and voice) in the video, as well. “Ever since we had done August Burns Red‘s headliner in January 2015, I acquired an admiration for not only Jake [Luhrs, vocalist] as a person, but as a friend and musician,” Kirby says. “Having him on this song was an absolutely no-brainer, and he delivered in a huge way.”

And Luhrs was happy to be a part of the new record. “I’ve been friends with Fit For A King for a while now, and I was honored to have been asked by Ryan to do the guest vocal spot,” says Luhrs. “I enjoyed being a part of their record and am looking forward to what’s in store for them in the future.”

“Deathgrip” is available for pre-order at the Solid State Online Store on CD, Vinyl LP, Digital, or as part of a bundle!

“Deathgrip” Track Listing:

01. The End’s Beginning
02. Pissed Off
03. Dead Memory (Feat. August Burns Red’s Jake Luhrs)
04. Cold Room
05. Disease
06. Shadows & Echoes
07. More Than Nameless
08. We Are All Lost
09. Unclaimed, Unloved
10. Stack Bodies (Feat. Miss May I’s Levi Benton)
11. Deathgrip


Upcoming Shows:
Sep 25 Backstage Lubbock, TX
Sep 27 89th St Collective Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 28 Lookout Lounge Omaha, NE
Sep 29 Aftershock Merriam, KS
Sep 30 The Regency Springfield, MO
Oct 01 Hoosier Dome Indianapolis, IN
Oct 02 House of Blues Chicago, IL
Oct 04 Mill City Minneapolis, MN
Oct 05 Summit Denver, CO
Oct 06 The Complex Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 08 El Corazon Seattle, WA
Oct 09 Hawthorne Theater Portland, OR
Oct 10 Ace of Spades Sacramento, CA
Oct 11 The Observatory Santa Ana, CA
Oct 12 The Regent Los Angeles, CA
Oct 14 House of Blues San Diego, CA
Oct 15 Nile Phoenix, AZ
Oct 17 Backstage San Antonio, TX
Oct 18 House of Blues Houston, TX
Oct 19 House of Blues Dallas, TX
Oct 21 State Theater Tampa, FL
Oct 22 Beacham Orlando, FL
Oct 23 Revolution Venice, FL
Oct 24 The Masquerade Atlanta, GA
Oct 25 The Underground Charlotte, NC
Oct 27 Sound Stage Baltimore, MD
Oct 28 Theatre of Living Arts Philadelphia, PA
Oct 29 Souled Out Fest, Poughkeepsie, NY
Oct 30 Stone Pony Asbury Park, NJ
Oct 31 Irving Plaza New York, NY
Nov 02 The Palladium Worcester, MA
Nov 03 Webster Theater Hartford, CT
Nov 04 Upstate Concert Hall Albany, NY
Nov 05 Mr. Smalls Millvale, PA
Nov 06 Orbit Room Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 08 House of Blues Cleveland, OH
Nov 09 Ready Room St Louis, MO
Nov 11 Express Live Columbus, OH

Fit For A King‘s latest album “Slave To Nothing” was released on October 14th 2014 via Solid State Records, produced by Will Putney (Suicide Silence, Miss May I) and promises to be the band’s most massive sounding work to date.

Our review of “Slave To Nothing” can be found here.

The band’s 2013 release “Creation/Destruction” was the BIGGEST album debut in the history of the label (which is no small feat considering their catalogue also includes heavyweights such as Underoath, August Burns Red and Demon Hunter).

The band is comprised of: Ryan Kirby – Vocals, Bobby Lynge – Guitar/Vocals, Jared Easterling –Drums/Vocals, Ryan “Tuck” O’Leary – Bass/Vocals.

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter

Video below: ‘Dead Memory’

Lyric video: ‘Pissed Off’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts