‘Silent Saga’ Physical Album Project Has Been Successfully Funded, Debut Album “Rise” Coming In Early 2018


After releasing 3 digital EPs, Ball Of Vanities, Immortal and The Path, symphonic metal band Silent Saga want to release the band’s first physical album (CD), featuring all songs from the released EPs. We are finally ready to go further and release our first full-length album called “RISE.”

Thats why they have launched a kickstarter campaigne last month to fund Silent Saga’s debut full length album. Their goal has been reached, Silent Saga’s physical Album Project has been successfully funded – Thanks to all backers, funds will soon be transferred to the creator, and they’ll begin working on their project. Estimated release Feb 2018.

Check out the video message from frontwoman Sabrina below.

The album will feature all the 10 songs released so far from the 3 EPs, in a CD format with a brand new cover art with lyrics.

Going beyond the genre’s current music, Silent Saga combines Heavy and Thrash Metal guts with intense vocal melodies.

The lyrics make stand out as well, addressing the listener directly, bringing to discussion current themes and challenges that we all face these days.

The band comes from Hamburg, Germany, where Sabrina Todt (vocals and flute) and Renato Angelo (bass, keyboards and guitars) have been living since 2014 after moving from Brazil, where they shared stages with some of the biggest bands in the genre such as Epica and Nightwish, with the Brazilian Metal Act Amazon.

in the end of 2016 they joined forces with Alex Mancini (guitar), giving birth to a new band: Silent Saga. Finally, the experienced drummer Daniel Sapcu completed the new European line-up a few weeks later.

The band’s debut material, produced by Sander Gommans (After Forever/HDK/Phantom Elite), Ivo Van Dijk (Xystus, Karmaflow) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Kiske/Somerville) consists of 10 tracks and will be released in a format of 3 EPs.

The band consists of: Renato Angelo – keyboards, bass, guitar, Sabrina Todt – vocals, flute, Alex Mancini – guitar, Daniel Sapcu – drums.

Upcoming Shows:
Dec. 29th 2017 – Marias Ballroom, Hamburg, Germany
April 6th 2018 – Grüner Jäger,Hamburg, Germany

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter Website / Instagram / Kickstarter

Video for ‘Ball of Vanities’

Video for ‘The Path’

Video for ‘Immortal’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts