‘Demon Hunter’ – New Track ‘Half As Dead’ Available for Streaming, Exclusive European Show Announced


‘Half As Dead’, a brand new song from Demon Hunter, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s new album, “Outlive”, which will be released on March 31 through a partnership with Solid State Records. The disc, which is the band’s eighth overall and the follow-up to 2014’s “Extremist”, is now available for pre-order here.

Demon Hunter has shared the track listing and the final two covers for “Outlive”. The covers revealed here are exclusive to both retail and to this pre-order. The first cover is for the digital and CD versions. The second cover is for the double vinyl.

The band will also release a beautifully packaged “Outlive” box set that will certainly appeal to Demon Hunter‘s legion of diehard fans. The box set includes two bonus tracks, a behind-the-scenes DVD, photo cards, booklet, poster, bandana, a ring, and more. It is housed in a drawer-style box with metallic gold detail and is a true collector piece.

“EUROPE! We are headlining the CVJM Loud and Proud Festival 2017 in Germany, 21st of October! This is the only European appearance we have scheduled this year. Hope to see as many of you there as possible!” (please see poster below).

Demon Hunter will make a rare live performance this summer, appearing at Chicago Open Air, which takes place July 14-16 at Toyota Park in Bridgeview, Illinois. The band is scheduled to perform on Sunday, July 16. (read more)

“Outlive” track listing:

01. Trying Times
02. Jesus Wept
03. Cold Winter Sun
04. Died In My Sleep
05. Half As Dead
06. Cold Blood
07. One Step Behind
08. Raining Down
09. The End
10. One Less
11. Patience
12. Slight The Odds

“Extremist”, the band’s most recent album, enjoyed a Top 20 debut on The Billboard 200 in 2014. ‘The Last One Alive’, ‘Artificial Light’ and ‘I Will Fail You’ received an amount of airplay unprecedented in the band’s storied career, a legacy that has seen the group sell over 600,000 albums in North America.

To read our review for “Extremist” click here.

Like the album before it, “Outlive” was produced and engineered by Demon Hunter guitarist Jeremiah Scott (Living Sacrifice, The Showdown) with additional production by the group’s longtime collaborator Aaron Sprinkle (Anberlin, New Found Glory). “Outlive” was mixed by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Rob Zombie, Hatebreed, Queensrÿche).

‘Cold Winter Sun’ is a perfect example of where we’re at today, maintaining an element of classic Demon Hunter, but not so much as to be resting on our laurels,” frontman Ryan Clark explains. “It’s always been my desire to pull a healthy amount of inspiration from our past, but to also incorporate enough forward progression to keep things interesting.”

Demon Hunter formed in Seattle in 2001. The lineup features Clark alongside cofounder Jonathan Dunn (bass), drummer Tim “Yogi” Watts (drums, since 2004), lead guitarist Patrick Judge (since 2008) and guitarist Scott (since 2011). Clark remains the primary songwriter, with increasing contributions from Judge.

Patrick‘s contributions to ‘Outlive’ unveil an exciting new path for the future of the band,” promises the frontman. “He wrote the music for ‘Cold Winter Sun’ and it’s absolutely one of my favorites from the record.”

Demon Hunter‘s dedicated supporters wear the group’s symbol and lyrics on their shirts, vests, backpacks, and in many cases, on their skin. Based in both Seattle and Nashville, the group embraces brazenly transcendent melodies, without apology, while maintaining a defiant heaviness reminiscent of the most timeless of metal.

A regular attraction at festivals, in theaters, and clubs, Demon Hunter has visited Europe, Australia, and South America, while touring North America several times. They were a headlining act on “Scream The Prayer”, co-headlined with the band RED, played as direct support to In Flames and introduced their fans to bands like August Burns Red and Haste The Day, who they took on tour with them early in their career. Put simply, Demon Hunter is an American metal institution.

Weblinks: Website / Twitter / Facebook / PledgeMusic

Video below: ‘Half As Dead’

Video for: ‘Cold Winter Sun’

Video for: ‘Died In My Sleep’




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts