Happy St. Patrick’s Day from ‘The Tossers’, New Lyric Video and Contest Announced


With their new album, “Smash The Windows”, in-stores now, The Tossers have released a lyric video for the politically charged anthem ‘Erin Go Bragh.’ “Our voices resound through the halls of the town, all the way to the President’s door,” lashes vocalist Tony Duggins on the current policies of American immigration. “For me personally and others in the band, we have grandparents from Ireland. We grew up in Chicago, which has attracted a lot of workers from all over the world, not just the Irish, but Italian, Polish, Mexican immigrants and more. It’s always been a part of our lives. The footage in the video is important because it has a lot to do with the song – it reflects what is going on in this country.”

Watch The ‘Erin Go Bragh’ Lyric Video below.

“People always say that America is a country of immigrants, which it is,” adds guitarist Mike Pawula. “But at the core of that idea is the sense that every culture that comes to this country will adjust to a new life while trying to preserve some of its heritage and history. And some people have been fortunate to do so and can still celebrate the traditions their families once did.”

If you missed your chance to win The Tossers exclusive merch package at Paste Magazine this week, The Tossers and Victory Records are giving you a chance to win a $250 gift card to Amazon.com.
All you have to do is share the ‘Erin Go Bragh’ lyric video on the Victory Records Facebook page and you’ll automatically be in the running!

Debuting at #23 on Billboards Heatseekers Chart, Smash The Windows is an anthemic and sometimes rollicking, rowdy journey through Irish American culture coupled with melancholy overtures inspired by devotion and pride. It is truly an album and piece of work that fits America’s current socio-economic state of affairs and will strike a chord with many lovers of genres ranging from country, punk, rock and traditional Irish folk.

Tonight, The Tossers wrap-up the first leg of their tour behind “Smash The Windows” with their annual holiday show at Chicago’s Metro. Stay tuned for more tour dates to be announced soon.

Our review of “Smash The Windows,” can be found here.

“Smash The Windows” Track Listing:

01. Erin Go Bragh
02. Smash The Windows
03. I Will Court Them All
04. Humors Of Chicago
05. Drinking All The Day
06. The Horses
07. Resurrection Mary
08. Danny Boy
09. 1969
10. Whiskey
11. The Town Where I Was Born
12. My Love
13. Mairi’s Wedding
14. Lots Of Drops Of Brandy
15. A Ghra Mo Chroi
16. Fare You Well
17. The Foggy Dew

Upcoming Shows
Mar 17 Metro Chicago, IL

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Twitter / Spotify

Lyric video: ‘Erin Go Bragh’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts