‘Voyager’ new Album “V” distributed by ‘Nightmare Records’, Pre-Order Your copy Now


Online_Size-4Australian progressive metal quintet Voyager will release its fifth studio album, “V”, worldwide digital (bandcamp, CDbaby, itunes, amazon) on June 2nd. in North America on June 3rd. with distribution through Nightmare Records, Australia June 6 & in Europe June 27. The Kickstarter-funded, 13-track CD was recorded at Templeman Audio with producer Matt Templeman. The band calls the release “heavy, groovy and super-catchy. This is going to be pure, polished Voyager with a modern feel; we are insanely excited about unleashing this.”

With four full-length albums under its belt and shows throughout North America, Europe and Asia with the likes of Devin Townsend, Children Of Bodom, Soilwork, Nightwish, Epica and Orphaned Land, the five-piece from Oceania is now firmly entrenched in its international repute as a band with heavy grooves, driving riffs and unforgettable melodies. The band’s fourth opus, “The Meaning Of I” (2011), saw rave reviews and international acclaim of the highest caliber (including #8 in Metal Hammer Germany’s “Soundcheck”). The U.K.’s Prog magazine called the album a “polished collection of heavy, heavily polished anthems.”

Complemented by a fiery red keytar, a feisty female guitarist and vocals Chino Moreno (Deftones, Crosses) recently likened to Duran Duran‘s Simon LeBon, Voyager is consistently a live force to be reckoned with.

After breaking the record for the longest fan-signing session in the 12-year history of ProgPower USA festival, the band will return to ProgPower Europe this year alongside Chimp Spanner, Agent Fresco, Pagan’s Mind and more.


“V” can be pre-ordered now via Bandcamp  / Nightmare Records

01. Hyperventilating
02. Breaking Down
03. Beautiful Mistake
04. Fortune Favours the Blind
05. You, The Shallow
06. Embrace The Limitless
07. Orpheus
08. Domination Game
09. Peacekeeper
10. It’s A Wonder
11. The Morning Light
12. Summer Always Comes Again
13. Seasons Of Age

Band members:
Scott Kay – Guitar
Alex Canion – Bass/Vocals
Daniel Estrin – Vocals/Keytar
Ashley Doodkorte – Drums
Simone Dow – Guitar

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Bandcamp

Lyric video ‘Breaking Down’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts