The Entire ‘Flyleaf’s’ “Between the Stars” Album Is Available for Streaming


flyleafband2014_638“Between The Stars”, the fourth studio album from the alternative hard rock band Flyleaf, can be streamed in its entirety using the Yahoo! Music widget below. The CD will be released on September 16 via Loud & Proud Records.

The album can be streamed exclusively on Yahoo Music.

With producer Don Gilmore (Pearl Jam, Linkin Park) manning the board, the band spent a month in a Los Angeles studio during the spring of 2014. The fruits of their labor is a wealth of heavy, hypnotic soundscapes laced with new frontwoman Kristen May‘s piercing vocals.

“When we started writing this record, we had a common hardship,” admits Kristen. “Their singer had quit, and my previous band had broken up. As writers, we weren’t really sure how to move forward. At the same time, we all had this shared feeling of hope and a second chance. Music came out of those experiences from coming together and persevering through whatever doubts and trials we faced in our lives. It felt like home once we began making music.”

Guitarist Sameer Bhattacharya concurs, “It just worked. We were bringing in different perspectives and ideas from earlier times. It was a new beginning for all of us.”

Throughout this process, Flyleaf has stayed connected to their diehard fans. Via PledgeMusic, the band was able to crowd-fund some incredible opportunities. Fans got the chance to hang in the studio while the band worked on the album, hear music first at an exclusive listening party, get special art created by band members, or even items knitted by Kristen. That immersion will continue as they head out on the road over the course of the next year.

Kristen May replaced original vocalist Lacey Sturm after the latter abruptly departed the group in October 2012.

Sturm left the band on the eve of the release of its third album, “New Horizons”, which came out on October 30, 2012 and sold 20,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 16 on The Billboard 200 chart.


“Between The Stars” Tracklist:
1. Set Me on Fire (3:37)
2. Magnetic (3:41)
3. Traitor (2:59
4. Platonic (3:33)
5. Head Underwater (2:50)
6. Sober Serenade (3:46)
7. Thread (2:50)
8. Marionette (3:47)
9. Well of Lies (4:33)
10. City Kids (3:52)
11. Blue Roses (3:17)
12. Home (2:50)

Special Edition Tracks:
13. Avalanche (3:30)
14. Ship of Fools (3:07)
15. Tied to the Broken (Demo) (3:43)
16. City Kids (Live) (3:46)

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter 

Video below ‘Set Me On Fire’

Video below “Between The Stars” (Album Sampler)

Related articles:
‘Flyleaf’ signs with ‘Loud & Proud Records’, New Album to be Released in Sept. [May 2014]
New Interview With ‘Flyleaf’ & ‘Set Me On Fire’ Behind-the-Scenes (Video) [July 2014]
‘Flyleaf’ Music Video Released for ‘Set Me On Fire’ [July 2014]
Former ‘Flyleaf’ Singer ‘Lacey Sturm’ to Release Autobiography “The Reason” [July 2014]
‘Lacey Sturm’ ‘The Reason I Left Flyleaf’ (Video) [Sept. 2014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts