‘Flyleaf’ signs with ‘Loud & Proud Records’, New Album to be Released in Sept.


Flyleaf logoFlyleaf, the five-piece alternative band from Texas, has signed with Loud & Proud Records.

Currently in the studio in Los Angeles with producer Don Gilmore (Pearl Jam, Linkin Park, Bullet From My Valentine, Avril Lavigne), the group — Kristen May (vocals), Sameer Bhatacharya (guitars), Jared Hartmann (guitars), Pat Seals (bass), James Culpepper (drums) — will release its fourth full-length studio album in September.

“We are inspired by Flyleaf’s new music and equally inspired by the band members’ character and conviction,” says Tom Lipsky, owner and president of Loud & Proud Records. “We have confidence in their future and are excited that they have placed their trust in Loud & Proud to be their global label partner.”

Flyleaf is privileged and thankful to be joining forces with Loud & Proud,” says Flyleaf guitarist Sameer Bhatacharya. “There is something very special in this new Flyleaf album that resonates in our hearts. We’re excited for the new release and our upcoming tours starting this fall.”

Flyleaf has been blessed to have crossed paths with Loud & Proud,” adds bassist Pat Seals. “We are thrilled to be releasing our new record with such a progressive label that seeks to serve the music.”

“I’m so happy to be partners with Loud & Proud, this will be a good team for us,” adds vocalist Kristen May. Loud & Proud gives us the freedom creatively to grow and stay true to who we are while having the support of an inspired team, we can’t wait for the journey ahead.”

In early 2014, Flyleaf began a PledgeMusic campaign for its new album; by February 2, 2014, the CD was fully funded. Fans can visit PledgeMusic.com to pre-order the new album and find VIP packages for the forthcoming fall tour. The band will release their first single in July and look to tour in early fall to support the release of the new album.

Songtitles set to appear on the new Flyleaf album include ‘Set Me On Fire’, ‘Magnetic’, ‘City Kids’, ‘Marionette’, ‘Thread’ and ‘Well Of Lies’.

A live performance video of “City Kids” can be seen below.

Kristen May replaced original vocalist Lacey Sturm after the latter abruptly departed the group in October 2012.

Sturm left the band on the eve of the release of its third album, “New Horizons”, which came out on October 30, 2012 and sold 20,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 16 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter 

Video below ‘City Kids’ (Live)

Related articles:
New Video Interview With ‘Flyleaf’ [March 2013]
Flyleaf – New Horizons [Album review]
 ‘Flyleaf’ Interviewed In New York City [Video] [March 2013]
‘Flyleaf’ Interviewed In New York City [Video] [March 2013]
‘Flyleaf’ – ‘Broken Wings’ Acoustic Performance, Video Interview & New Tour Dates [April 2013]
‘P.O.D’ Announce U.S. Tour With ‘Flyleaf’, European Tour Is Approaching [June 2013]
‘Flyleaf’ Release New Lyric Video ‘Something Better’ Feat. ‘Sonny Sandoval’ [July 2013]
‘Flyleaf’s’ Entire ‘Who We Are’ EP Available For Streaming [July 2013]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts