Swedish Metallers ‘Sarea’ to Release New Album “This Is Not Goodbye” on October 10th.


Sarea band 2014Doolittle Group are proud to present an interesting and promising metal band from Sweden with the name is Sarea. The upcoming album, entitled “This Is Not Goodbye”, will be released on October 10th.. ‘Downfall’ is the first single of the album and it also features a brand new music video, the video can be seen below.

The band comments ‘There are no words in any human language to explain how psyched we are about this finally happening! The wait has been way too long, but now we finally see the light at the end of the tunnel’.

Formed back in 2008, Swedish band Sarea has been described as “a melodic punch in the face” and we can’t disagree with the fact that Sarea is definitely a heavy, melodic and aggressive machinery on stage. The debut album “Alive” was released in October 2010 through Supernova Records. It displays an uncommon musical diversity where energy, power and melody mix into a precise hit parade. The melodies are always first priority on ‘Alive’, but aggression and fury are also delivered in a fierce tempo. The end result is a pacey album full of energy. Guitarist Johan Axelsson says: ‘Alive’ was written and produced focusing on creating a cocky debut with major hit-potential. We deliberately chose to peel off unnecessarily complicated elements from the songs, which resulted in the longest song on the record clocking in only just over four minutes. “Straight to the point” has been the motto for the entire album. The first single of the album is called ‘Another Me’ and its’ video has gained great critics all over the world, with over 1,4 million views to this date.

2011 was filled with live performances promoting the debut album. During 2012 Sarea entered Milk Studios in Norrköping, Sweden, to record the follow-up to ‘Alive’. In december 2012 the band also toured the U.K and to this date, Sarea has done approximately 80-100 own live shows in total.

The new album really takes everything to the next level and it’s safe to say it will blow any speaker away! “This Is Not Goodbye” was mainly written by vocalist Christoffer Forsberg and guitarist Johan Axelsson, but as always each band member contributed during the whole writing process. If you’re a fan of melodic yet aggressive metal, in the same veins as In Flames, Killswitch Engage, Soilwork, Bring Me The Horizon etc – Stay tuned for Sarea!


1    Conform with me     04:00
2    This Void     03:07
3    Downfall     03:52
4    The Catch 22     02:03
5    Shattered     03:08
6    The Chase     04:14
7    Home     04:23
8    Into the flood     03:59
9    Hope     03:02
10    Burn     03:11
11    21     04:31
12    Egoblivion

Upcoming Shows:
October 10th. at Dynamo,  Norrköping/Sweden
(Release party for ‘This Is Not Goodbye’)

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Video below ‘Downfall’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts