‘Teramaze’ Returns With Their 4th Full-Lenght Album, Details Revealed


teramaze 2014After completely grabbing the attention of the underground Thrash and Prog-Power Metal fans with their 2012 release “AnhedoniA.” Teramaze returns with an even stronger offering that blends amazingly tight and speedy syncopated guitar/drum riffs and rhythms, with melodic hard vocals, for a very unique brand of metal. Creating a Testament & Tool meets Pantera & The Police in a dark sci-fi video game vibe. Teramaze burst out of Australia in 2012 and received well-deserved critical acclaim worldwide with their release “AnhedoniA”.

The album on Nightmare Records will be distributed by Sony/RED coming to the world APRIL 15th on TAX DAY! Check out a 7 minutes during album teaser below.

Their music conjures such adjectives as, “Innovative”, “Progressive” and “Groove-laden” but most notably, “Engaging”. Keeping the fundamental elements of metal alive, Teramaze pushes metal into un-chartered territory with guitar work that is incendiary with powerfully aggressive vocals that drive the song.

“Esoteric Symbolism screams at the men behind the curtain, shining a spotlight on the establishment in an attempt to share their secrets.”

For fans of Pantera, Tool, Metallica, Devin Townsend & Soilwork…but faster and more melodic.
[Think Dream Theater on steroids without the extended wankery].

Produced/Mixed by Dean Wells and mastered by Lasse Lammert [Alestorm, Stuck Mojo].

Some Quotes on the album:

“Edgy melodic tunes with quality production all add up to a great modern prog/metal album. Excellent guitars, vocals, keyboards, drums, bass – not a weak link in the Teramaze chain! Highly recommended!” -Ted Kirkpatrick / Tourniquet

“Awesome. I love the songs, production is great and the guitars sounds incredibly tight. Love the instrumental opener, some cool voicings. Very modern and punchy. And the most important thing is that it sounds original. I’m definitely a fan.”- Marco Sfogli- (James Labrie,Jordan Rudess,Virgil Donati).

Esoteric Symbolism - Teramaze

1. All Seeing Eye
2. Line of Symmetry
3. Transhumanist
4. Bodies of Betrayal
5. Parallels-Dual Reality
6. Spawn
7. Punishment by Design
8. Dust of Martyrs
9. The Divulgence Act
10. Esoteric Symbolism
11. vi Order Out of Chaos
12. vii Darkest Days of Symphony
13. viii In Vitro

Pre-Order Now at www.NightmareRecords.com 

Line Up:
Dean Wells -Guitars/Vocals
Brett Rerekura -Vocals
Mathew Dawson -Guitar
Mick Tallent -Drums
Weblinks:  Website / Facebook Myspace  / Twitter
Video below “Esoteric Symbolism” Album Teaser

Related Articles:
‘Teramaze’ Premiere New Video ‘Anhedonia’ [April 2012]
‘Teramaze’ New Album ‘Anhedonia’ Available Now [April 2012]
‘Teramaze’ To Enter Studio Next Month [Dec. 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts