Symphonic Death Metal Band ‘Nightland’ Releases New Single ‘One Million Suns’ Feat. ‘Elektra Amber’


‘One Million Suns’ is the new single from Nightland, which appears on their upcoming album. The video, directed by Matteo Ermeti, sees the participation of Elektra Amber, while the song is produced by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio. Check out the video below.

As previously reported, Nightland will play Friday Nov. 8th. at the 12th edition of Brainstorm Festival in Apeldoorn, the Netherlands.

Nightland was formed in 2007, inspired by European Viking/Folk Metal bands. Through the years the sound of the band was influenced by symphonic music and Death Metal, combining scream and growl voices to epic and powerful choirs. In 2011 Nightland released their first EP “Knights Of The Dark Empire”, which had a great success among the audience, expecially for its release party in Bologna (31st October 2011) in which they used for the first time scenographic elements. Back in studio, Nightland recorded their second EP named “In Solemn Rise”, which has been released in December 2012.

Nightland‘s latest album “Obsession” has been released on February 20th, 2015,

“Obsession” represents a new beginning for the band, and it’s a new big challenge because the quartet changed their sound: the folk/power elements of their previous EP “In Solemn Rise” have been abandoned and now their songwriting is full of aggressive riffs and grandiose orchestrations inspired by Symphonic / Melodic Death Metal.

It sounds dark, dramatic, sometimes unearthly with majestic musical digressions. The musical concept behind “Obession” is a deep romance concerning the instability of the human mind derived from fears, obsessions and paranoia. The album has been recorded by Brendan Paolini, mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studios).

A Deluxe Version of “Obsession” has been released in January 2017, when Nightland performed as supported act during Fleshgod Apocalypse and Carach Angren European Tour. In november 2017 Nightland released their single ‘Astralize’ only available in digital format.

Video for ‘One Million Suns’

The band consist of: Ludovico Cioffi – Vocals, Guitar, Brendan Paolini – Guitar, Filippo Scrima – Bass, Filippo Cicoria – Drums

Follow them at: Facebook / Twitter / Website   Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts