‘Silent Voices’ Lyric Video Released for New Digital Single “Darkest Night”


silent voices (small)The Finnish progressive metallers Silent Voices have released a lyric video for their brand new digital single “Darkest Night”. The digital single is available at all digital platforms worldwide through Inner Wound Recordings. The lyric video can be seen below.

Silent Voices also celebrate their 20th anniversary and for the milestone they completely re-recorded the track ‘Glassheart’ with the new line-up featuring Teemu Koskela and Jani Hurula. ‘Glassheart’ was originally recorded and released on the album “Chapters Of Tragedy” in 2002.

Their latest full-lenght album “Reveal the Change” was released on November 29 2013  in Europe and December 3 in North America through Inner Wound Recordings.

”Reveal the Change” feat. guest vocals by Mats Levén [ex. Therion, Yngwie Malmsteen], Tony Kakko [Sonata Arctica], Mike Vescera [Obsession, ex. Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen] and Mike DiMeo [ex. Masterplan, Riot]. The album is mastered by Ted Jensen [Bon Jovi, Dream Theater, Megadeth]. An album teaser can also be seen below.

Album Review Quote:

Whilst the definition of progressive music is often debated, this album holds all the key elements. It is awash with epic songs, sophisticated instrumentation and superior vocals.

To read the entire review, click here.

darkest night

“Darkest Night” digital single track listing:
1. Darkest Night
2. Darkest Night (Radio Edit)
3. Glassheart (2015 Revisited)

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Lyric video: ‘Darkest Night’

Related Articles:
Silent Voices – “Reveal The Change” [Album Review]
‘Silent Voices’ Another Full Song Available For Streaming ‘Burning Shine’ [Jan. 2014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts