Electronic Music Project ‘Scandroid’ (Feat. Klayton) Releases ‘Afterglow’ Music Video


Electronic music project Scandroid has released a music video for “Afterglow’ which premiered on Atwood Magazine. Check it out below.

“Get ready an immersive synthesized experience: Scandroid’s new music video ‘Afterglow’ is an ’80s-inspired indulgence of love and togetherness, powered by BMX bikes, a magic necklace, and quintessentially new wave tropes that keep us hooked to our silver screens.” – Atwood Magazine

Scandroid, the modern Synthwave project from Detroit based artist/producer Klayton, best known for his multi-genre project Celldweller/Circle of Dust returns with the full-length sophomore album “Monochrome,” which is released on Friday, Oct. 27th.

“Monochrome” contains 13 tracks, from the retro-synth pop hooks of ‘Afterglow,’ ‘Rendezvous,’ ‘Future Bloodline,’ and ‘A Thousand Years,’ to the instrumental epics ‘Oblivia’ and ‘Searching for a Lost Horizon,’ “Monochrome”imagines an alternate future where truth is hidden in “Monochrome.”

The album includes modern synthwave covers of John Williams’ famous Star Wars opus “The Force Theme”as well as a hauntingly powerful cover of Michael Jackson’s ‘Thriller’ which is released on Friday the 13th of October. The album concludes with a bonus remix of ‘Thriller’ from mysterious synthwave artist/producer Pylot.

Following the international success of the debut Scandroid album (Top 10 iTunes Electronic Album USA, Russia, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, Australia & #5 Billboard Electronic Album), “Monochrome”continues the journey of ‘Red’ & ‘Aphelion’ in a cyberpunk storyline set in Neo-Tokyo in the year 2518.

1. 2518
2. Afterglow
3. Rendezvous
4. Thriller
5. Oblivia
6. Monochrome
7. The Force Theme
8. Future Bloodline
9. A Thousand Years
10. On The Face of The Deep
11. The Veil
12. Searching For a Lost Horizon
13. Thriller (PYLOT Remix)

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp / Spotify / iTunes / Fanlink

Video for ‘Afterglow’

Lyric video for ‘Thriller’

Lyric video for ‘Monochrome’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts