Rock Band ‘DENS’ Releases ‘Music Video for ‘Deadrise’


Rock Band ‘DENS’ have released a video for ‘Deadrise’, the track comes off of their EP “No Small Tempest,” out now on Facedown Records. The video can be seen below.

DENS is a four-piece rock band from RVA. Dens have found a perfect niche in the space between energetic rock and contemplative ambience. They create an experience that drowns the listener in guitar-driven post-rock and vocal hooks while leaving plenty of room for lyrical exploration. From a wide view DENS are a rock band, although the nuances in their sound send tendrils out into shoegaze, ambient, post-rock, and indie rock concepts. These subtleties put them right at home with Facedown labelmates My Epic, Everything In Slow Motion, and Comrades.

DENS find their mission in using music as a platform to creatively and honestly explore the themes of faith, hope, redemption and grace. The band self-released their debut “From Small Seeds Come Giant Trees” in 2016, and the single ‘Hopebringer’ with Come&Live in 2017.

DENS’ highly anticipated four-song follow up to “Small Seeds” has been released on June 29 via Facedown Records.

The band consists of: Shaun Hypes, Brandon Osborne, Josh Tomlinson and Josh Waltman.

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Spotify

Video for ‘Deadrise’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts