Rock Band ‘DENS’ Drops Second Single From the Upcoming EP “No Small Tempest”


‘Sackcloth & Ash’ – the new song from DENS can be streamed below. The track appears  on their upcoming album “No Small Tempest” EP which will be released June 29 via Facedown Records.

DENS is a four-piece rock band from RVA. Dens have found a perfect niche in the space between energetic rock and contemplative ambience. They create an experience that drowns the listener in guitar-driven post-rock and vocal hooks while leaving plenty of room for lyrical exploration. From a wide view DENS are a rock band, although the nuances in their sound send tendrils out into shoegaze, ambient, post-rock, and indie rock concepts. These subtleties put them right at home with Facedown labelmates My Epic, Everything In Slow Motion, and Comrades.

DENS find their mission in using music as a platform to creatively and honestly explore the themes of faith, hope, redemption and grace. The band self-released their debut “From Small Seeds Come Giant Trees” in 2016, and the single ‘Hopebringer’ with Come&Live in 2017. Now Facedown Records is proud to announce “No Small Tempest,” DENS’ highly anticipated four-song follow up to “Small Seeds” releasing June 29.

The band consists of: Shaun Hypes, Brandon Osborne, Josh Tomlinson and Josh Waltman.

1. Deadrise 4:52
2. (W)retched 7:04
3. Sackcloth & Ash 3:51
4. Vice & Virtue 4:16

Preorder musicvinyl, and merch.

Upcoming Shows:
JUN 23 – The Break-Out Rock Show! Free Event!, Ashland, VA, United States
JUL 5 – Audiofeed Music Festival, Urbana, IL 61801, United States

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Spotify

Video (audio) for ‘Sackcloth & Ash’

Lyric video for ‘Deadrise’



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts