Progressive Metal Band Sunburst Releases ‘Samaritan’ Music Video: New Album “Manifesto” Out Now


The cinematic progressive metal band SUNBURST released their long-awaited new album “Manifesto” today via Inner Wound Recordings on CD, limited vinyl editions and digital. To celebrate the release of the album, the band also released a music video for “Samaritan”, the third single from the album.

The album was produced by Sunburst and Steve Lado, who also mixed and mastered the album. Bob Katsionis performs all keyboards on the album and John K came up with the orchestral arrangements on the songs “The Flood”, “Hollow Lies” and “Nocturne”. The artwork was created by SUNBURST vocalist Vasilis Georgiou (HALO Creative Design Lab).

The result is a must have album for fans of progressive metal and bands like Dream Theater, Symphony X, Conception, Haken and Tesseract! Don’t miss out on “Manifesto”, an epic journey of cinematic progressive metal!

Our review from “Manifesto” can be found here.

“Manifesto” track listing:

  1. The Flood
  2. Hollow Lies (video)
  3. Samaritan
  4. Perpetual Descent
  5. Inimicus Intus
  6. From the Cradle to the Grave
  7. Manifesto
  8. Nocturne

Vasilis Georgiou – Vocals
Gus Drax – Guitars
Kostas Milonas – Drums
Nick Grey – Bass

Sunburst online

Inner Wound Recordings online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts