Progressive Metal Band Sunburst Releases Music Video for New Single, Hollow Lies


The cinematic progressive metal band SUNBURST just released a music video for “Hollow Lies”, the first single from their new album “Manifesto”. The single contains the elements that Sunburst are known for, like impressive instrumental parts, intense guitar riffing, dramatic orchestrations, soaring melodic vocals and emotional and memorable melodies. “Hollow Lies” is available on all digital platforms and you can check out the music video below.

“Manifesto” will be released on CD, limited vinyl editions and digital via Inner Wound Recordings on June 14th.

The album was produced by Sunburst and Steve Lado, who also mixed and mastered the album. Bob Katsionis performs all keyboards on the album and John K came up with the orchestral arrangements on the songs “The Flood”, “Hollow Lies” and “Nocturne”. The artwork was created by SUNBURST vocalist Vasilis Georgiou (HALO Creative Design Lab).

The result is a must have album for fans of progressive metal and bands like Dream Theater, Symphony X, Conception, Haken and Tesseract! Don’t miss out on “Manifesto”, an epic journey of cinematic progressive metal!

“Manifesto” track listing:

  1. The Flood
  2. Hollow Lies
  3. Samaritan
  4. Perpetual Descent
  5. Inimicus Intus
  6. From the Cradle to the Grave
  7. Manifesto
  8. Nocturne

Sunburst online

Inner Wound Recordings online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts