Brazilian Metal Band ‘Legacy of Kain’ – Debut Album “I.N.V.E.R.S.O.” Entirely Available for Streaming


Legacy Of Kain (LOK) is the new band of guitarists Angelo Torquetto and Karim Serri (Doomsday  Hymn). Their debut album “I.N.V.E.R.S.O.” has been released Oct. 25th. The entire album is now available for streaming in the video below.

The band states: “It is with great pleasure that we show you, lok ‘ ers friends, our first album, ” i.n.v.e.r.s.o.”. It was months of hard work where we strive as a team to bring an album that impactasse mind and heart of each. Listen, give us your feedback, share with your friends and get ready because we want to touch your city! Without further ado, with you… “.”

After more than 20 years of career and playing through important bands in the Metal scene (Crosskill, Devil Torturer, Desertor, Messianic Cry, Seven Angels and Doomsday Hymn) both guitarists Angelo Torquetto and Karim Serri advertise that they were stating a new band. Now, not just the public that follow their trajectory but also the headbangers from Brazil and the whole world have a great reason to celebrate, because one more consistent name rise up with a mission to honor and represent all the Metal strength: Legacy of Kain.

“After many trial and errors, we end up learning lots of things about band, relationship, how to work and focus,” says Karim Serri. “When we gather to start the band, LOK (Legacy of Kain), we thought about to use everything we´ve learned all those years to our advantage”.

Besides the guitarists, LOK includes the bassist Leon PS (Ex-Efrata) and Drummer Tiago Rodrigues. The vocals is the responsibility of Angelo Torquetto, who already played this role in other bands that he played. About the new partners, Karim says that they called two guys that think the same way and have the same goal we have with no restrictions. We have a high expectancy with this band. Not about fame and success … it is relative, but it is about commitment and availability to go to any places the Metal takes us”.

The band is comprised of: Markos Franzmann – Vocals, Karim Serri – Guitar, Angelo Torquetto – Guitar, Leon PS – Bass, Thiago Rodrigues – Drums.

1. Condenados.
2. Inverso
3. Legado
4. Brasiu
5. DF
6. Tudo a perder
7. Frieza no olhar
8. Cicatrizes
9. Vozes
10. Anestesia
11. Epiphania
12. Não Justifica

Free album download here

“Greta” – EP (2016)
‘Anestesia’ – Single (2017)
‘DF’ – Single (2017)
“I.N.V.E.R.S.O” – FL (2017)

Weblinks: Facebook / Instagram

Lyric video for ‘I.N.V.E.R.S.O’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts