New ‘Cirrha Niva’ Rhythm Section Announced


In august we posted the news about the drummer and bass player who left Dutch based progressive metal band Cirrha Niva. Now there is some good news to tell,  Cirrha Niva issued the following update:

We’d like to introduce Jan-Frans Knevel and Elger van Delft as our new bass player and drummer. We already had several rehearsal together and we must say that we are glad to have them on board. You can read more of them by clicking on their names. Welcome guys!

Cirrha Niva will play this years Brainstorm Festival November 4 & 5, [Apeldoorn / Netherlands].

Ten years ago on October 31, 2001 Cirrha Niva released their concept Rock Opera album Liaison De La Morte. For those who still haven’t got the original CD it is available again  for a very, very cool price in their webshop.


1. October 31st 02’55”
2. Nightwish 08’05”
3. Le Parade 07’58”
4. Nostalgia 10’45”
5. Mélancolique  09’52”
6. Echoes  07’48”
7. The Beginning Of… 04’24”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts