‘Mourn in Silence’ Signs With ‘Controcorrente Records’, Pre-Order Now


The new-born label Controcorrente Records debuts releasing Until the Stars Won’t Fall, the new record by Symphonic-Gothic Death Metal band Mourn in Silence,  from Italy, on the 20th of October. Artwork & tracklist can be viewed below also you can stream the first song of the album Heart Of Madness.

Mourn in silence was born in 1997 in Imola, a deadly pleasant town in northern Italy, as an evolution of a former solo project by Andrea Mosconi, founder and main songwriter of the band.The meeting with Francesco Pastore, an Andrea‘s old friend and classical music qualified great musician, took place in 1998, in the misty Imola’s countryside.Since the beginning, the band’s sound and musical purpose got focused, based on a mix of death/black/gothic/symphonic metal defined by decadence, majesty, melody and musical instruments worship! The band made use of several session musicians to play live shows, one of these is Alessio Mosconi [Andrea’s brother], on the keyboards since the band’s debut but entered firmly in the band in 2003 and, recently, Luca Silecchia on drums and Elia Fusella on bass, both great-skilled musicians.

For those who are interested in pre-ordering the record, you can send an e-mail to our official e-mail address mourninsilence@libero.it or info@controcorrenterecords.tk, with “Pre-order Until the Stars Won’t Fall” as the subject of the email. You just have to write your mail address, then the type and quantity of the things that you would like to order. We want to remind you that our two past records,  “Light of Misery” (2001) and “Redemption” (2003), along with our t-shirts (male/female sizes) are also available!  We will reply telling you prices, delivery costs (according to your country) and payment methods.  “Winter is cooming” – Mourn in Silence

1 – Custos Mortis
2 – Beginning of Ruin
3 – Winter’s Breath
4 – Where the Sun Can’t Shine
5 – Heart of Madness
6 – Un Lacrimoso Rivo
7 – Severance
8 – A Secret Grief
9 – Until the Stars Won’t Fall

Band members:
Andrea Mosconi – Voice, Guitar
Francesco Pastore – Guitar
Alessio Mosconi – Keyboards
Elia Fusella – Bass
Luca Silecchia – Drums

1998 – Demo(ns)
2001 – Light of Misery
2003 – Redemption
2012 – Until the Stars won’t Fall

Weblinks: Facebook / Myspace / Twitter /  Reverbnation

Related Articles:
‘Mourn In Silence’ Teaser From Upcoming Album Available [July 2012]
 ‘Mourn in Silence’ New Song Available For Streaming ‘Heart of Madness’ [Sept. 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts