Maryland Hardcore Band ‘Poured Out’ Releases New Song ‘Apathy | Nothing’


Poured Out 2016Poured Out has released a new single from their upcoming album “To the Point of Death” which will be released on October 21 through Facedown Records. The song ‘Apathy | Nothing’ can be streamed below. The LP features artwork from Jay Weinberg of Slipknot. The video can be seen below.

Pre-orders are available now for “To the Point of Death” and include a very limited run of 250 copies of yellow vinyl. Jump on that! 

As one of Maryland’s most recent bands, Poured Out have struck a significant blow to the scene with their 90s era metal-influenced hardcore—heavy on the hardcore. Their debut self-released EP “Blind Heart,” recorded and engineered by Josh Schoeder at Random Awesome, shows off the bands’ technique in an unassuming way, letting classic elements like breakdowns and blast beats take the lead.

Their debut ep “Blind Heart” has been re-released on April 8th. through Facedown Records. Our review can be found here.

The band is comprised of: Vocals – Randy Lyvers, Guitar – Ridge Rhine, Bass – Grant Johnstone, Drums – Matt Dooley.


Track Listing:

1. Dementia
2. Enslavement to the Substance
3. Silhouette of Grief
4. Apathy | Nothing
5. Arrogance
6. 5-101
7. Weeping…
8. …and Gnashing of Teeth
9. Remember Me
10. Fear Tactics
11. Humankind Suicide
12. To the Point of Death
13. Victim of My Own Hate


Upcoming Shows:

Oct 27 – Annapolis, MD @ Knights of Columbus – CD Release Show
Nov 12 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Take Hold Fest
Nov 14 – Columbus, OH @ Donato’s Pizza & Pub

Weblinks: Facebook

Video below: ‘Apathy | Nothing’

Video below: ‘Enslavement to the Substance’

Video below: ‘Remember Me’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts