‘Impending Doom’ Releases Lyric Video for ‘War Music’


California metallers Impending Doom have released a new song called ‘War Music’. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming LP, “The Sin And Doom Vol. II”, which will be released on June 22 via Entertainment One.

Impending Doom commissioned artist Colin Marks (Fleshgod ApocalypseWhitechapel) to create the cover art for the latest release. Marks also handled the artwork for “The Serpent Servant” (2009).

Having worked with top-tier genre producers in the past, including Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Rob Zombie, Hatebreed, Queensrÿche) and Will Putney (Every Time I Die, The Amity Affliction, Thy Art Is Murder), but for album number six, they’ve returned to the grassroots and hands-on way they engineered and produced their earliest recordings, cloaking it in grimy sonic mysteries anew. Christopher Eck, who produced their first album, oversaw the proceedings once again.

“The Sin And Doom Vol. II” track listing:

01. The Wretched and Godless
02. Burn
03. War Music
04. EVIL
05. Paved With Bones
06. The Serpents Tongue
07. Unbroken
08. Devils Den
09. Everything’s Fake
10. Run For Your Life (She Calls)

“The Sin And Doom Vol. II” is the follow-up to 2013’s “Death Will Reign”, which sold 4,300 copies its first week of release and debuted at No. 116 on the Billboard 200 chart.

“Death Will Reign” was recorded, produced and mixed by Will Putney at The Machine Shop  [Lamb Of God, Suicide Silence] .

Our review of “Death Will Reign” can be found here.

Weblinks: Facebook Twitter

Lyric video for ‘The Wretched And Godless’

Video for ‘Everything’s Fake’

Lyric video for ‘The Wretched And Godless’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts