‘Frühstück’ To Release New Album “Story”, Lyric Video For ‘Rage’ Available


fruhstuck2As previously reported, Polish rock band Frühstück will release a new album. The album carries the title “Story”. A release was originally scheduled for late 2013, but will now be released in the first half of 2014 via Luna Music. We keep you posted.

Fruhstuck‘s latest album Quiet was released Jan. 2012, and is available on CD Baby. Our album review can be found here.

Frühstück [pronounced ‘froosh-tuk’, which loosely translates to ‘breakfast’ in German] was formed in 1997. After some lineup adjustments, Frühstück is Martijn Krale, formely No Longer Music [vocals], Wojtek Karel [bass], Tomek Kuzbik [drums], and Marcin Karel [guitars].Their debut album ‘Mine’, was released in late 2000, followed by ‘Muza’ [with a supporting tour which included performances at Cornerstone and Sonshine Festival] in 2003; an EP entitled ‘Mud’ in April 2005, followed by EP’s “Be Careful” in 2007, and “Follow” in 2010. With influences such as Muse, A Perfect Circle, U2 and King’s X, their music has a definite eclectic “feel” to it which is extremely pleasing to a wide range of listening ears.

In December of 2012 we did an interview with vocalist Martijn Krale, check it out here.


Weblinks: Myspace Facebook

Video below for ‘Rage’

Related Articles:
‘Youngside Records’ Welcomes Polish Rock Band ‘Frühstück’ [New Album To Be Released, March 3] [Feb. 2012]
‘Frühstück’ – ‘Quiet’ Available On CD Baby [April 2012]
Frühstück – Quiet [Album Review]
Interview With ‘Martijn Krale’ Of ‘Frühstück’ [Dec. 2012]
‘Frühstück’ To Release New Album, Video Update Posted [May 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts