Drummer ‘Jon Dette’ Will be Touring with ‘Impellitteri’ Starting In Tokyo on May 26th, ‘Empire of Lies’ Music Video Released


John Dette_2013It has been reported that Anthrax‘s Charlie Benante will sit out the first few weeks of the band’s upcoming North American tour that starts today, April 24th, in Denver, CO. Benante has been dealing with ongoing issues with the Carpal Tunnel Syndrome he had surgery for nearly two years ago and is still undergoing physical therapy.

Drummer Jon Dette (Slayer, Testament, Iced Earth), who has sub’d for Benante in the past, will fill in on these upcoming dates. He is also due to tour with metallers Impellitteri, but news of the Anthrax gig put his involvement in doubt. Guitarist Chris Impellitteri has checked in with an update on the situation:

‘Jon Dette will be touring with Impellitteri starting in Tokyo on May 26th. As just announced, Jon will fill in for Charlie Benante doing a few dates with Anthrax on the Volbeat tour while their Charlie gets situated. This will be great for Impellitteri as Dette should be nice and warmed for the Impellitteri touring challenge! This will not affect our tour in any way for those that have asked. we will see you soon live!’

The brand new Impellitteri studio album, entitled “Venom,” is released last week, on April 17th in Europe and April 21st in North America through Frontiers Records.

Ulterium Records inked a deal with Frontiers Records for the release of a “Venom” limited 12″ vinyl edition. Release dates are set to May 29th for Europe and July 7th for North America. The edition is strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide and includes an insert with lyrics. 350 copies comes with a standard black disc and 150 copies with a white disc. More info.

Our review of “Venom” can be found here.

Upcoming Japan Shows:

28 – On Air East – Tokyo, Japan
29 – Quattro – Osaka, Japan
31 – Quattro – Hiroshima, Japan


01. Venom
02. Empire Of Lies
03. We Own The Night
04. Nightmare
05. Face The Enemy
06. Dominoe Theory
07. Jehova
08. Rise
09. Time Machine
10. Holding On
11. Rock Through The Night (bonus track)
12. Reach For the Sky (bonus track)

Weblinks: Website

Video below: ‘Empire of Lies’

Video below ‘Venom’

Related Articles:
‘Impellitteri’ Headline Show at ‘Busan International Rock Festival’, Korea Announced [July 2014]
New ‘Impellitteri’ Album Title Revealed, New Drummer Announced [Jan. 2015]
‘Impellitteri’ More Details Revealed for New Album “Venom”, Trailer Available [Feb. 2015]
‘Impellitteri’ Will be Heading to Japan this May [March 2015]
‘Impellitteri’ “Venom” Limited 12″ Vinyl Edition Announced, Pre-Order Now [March 2015]}
‘Impellitteri’ ‘Venom’ Music Video Released [March 2015]
Impellitteri – “Venom” [Album Review]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts