‘Impellitteri’ ‘Venom’ Music Video Released


impellitteriband2015_638Frontiers Music will release the brand new Impellitteri studio album, entitled “Venom,” on April 17th in Europe and April 21st in North America. The video for the album’s title track can be seen below:

Ulterium Records inked a deal with Frontiers Records for the release of a “Venom” limited 12″ vinyl edition. Release dates are set to May 29th for Europe and July 7th for North America. The edition is strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide and includes an insert with lyrics. 350 copies comes with a standard black disc and 150 copies with a white disc. More info.

The band has confirmed three shows for Japan, long considered one of their strongest markets, dates are listed below.

“Venom” is described in a press release as “a record filled with addictive and memorable riffs, guitar solos that feature Chris Impellitteri’s blistering shredding technique coupled with strong melody and taste. Rob Rock‘s vocals are mesmerizing, melodic, and will make the listener sing along with each song long after the record is over. Lastly, the band boggles the mind with brutal drumming (featuring John Dette, formerly of Testament, Slayer etc.) filled with speed and groove and beastly bass playing (courtesy of James Pulli) that supports Impellitteri‘s sonic madness! The result is a record that excites and musically satisfy every Metal and Rock fan, and every musician around the world. To add to their quest, Impellitteri also wanted to create music that would take the listener on a musical journey thru different time periods of metal and rock.”

Chris Impellitteri is heralded as one of the world’s greatest guitar shredders. He has won “Best Rock Guitarist” awards in several magazines during the years for his guitar soloing. He is the first guitarist to be called the fastest guitarist in the world by the international media. Impellitteri was recently officially voted second fastest guitarist in the world by Guitar One magazine; and Guitar World magazine listed Impellitteri within its top 50 fastest guitarists of all time!

Chris Impellitteri formed  Impellitteri in 1987, along with vocalist Rob Rock. That year, they released an EP called the “Black Album” which was well-received, and  Impellitteri went on to release the full-length album “Stand In Line” in 1988. To date, Impellitteri has released a total of nine acclaimed studio albums and “Venom” follows after 2009’s “Wicked Maiden”.

Frontiers will release the album with two new exclusive bonus tracks.

Upcoming Shows:

28 – On Air East – Tokyo, Japan
29 – Quattro – Osaka, Japan
31 – Quattro – Hiroshima, Japan

The complete tour schedule will be revealed soon.


01. Venom
02. Empire Of Lies
03. We Own The Night
04. Nightmare
05. Face The Enemy
06. Dominoe Theory
07. Jehova
08. Rise
09. Time Machine
10. Holding On
11. Rock Through The Night (bonus track)
12. Reach For the Sky (bonus track)

Weblinks: Website

Video below ‘Venom’

Video below “Venom” (Album Trailer)

Related Articles:
‘Impellitteri’ Headline Show at ‘Busan International Rock Festival’, Korea Announced [July 2014]
New ‘Impellitteri’ Album Title Revealed, New Drummer Announced [Jan. 2015]
‘Impellitteri’ More Details Revealed for New Album “Venom”, Trailer Available [Feb. 2015]
‘Impellitteri’ Will be Heading to Japan this May [March 2015]
‘Impellitteri’ “Venom” Limited 12″ Vinyl Edition Announced, Pre-Order Now [March 2015]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts