‘Demon Hunter’ Frontman ‘Ryan Clark’ Talks In Video About New Album “Extremist”


Hunter_Clark_14The fourth part of a video interview with vocalist Ryan Clark of Seattle-based metallers Demon hunter about the band’s new album “Extremist” can be seen below. Demon Hunter‘s seventh full-lenght album“Extremist” is released last tuesday, March 18 via Solid State Records.

“Extremist” is produced by guitarist Jeremiah Scott [Living Sacrifice, The Showdown, Project 86] and Aaron Sprinkle [OneRepublic, Anberlin, Emery] and mixed by Zeuss [Hatebreed, Rob Zombie], “Extremist” picks up where 2012’s “True Defiance” left off with the ferociously heavy riffs and soaring melodies that made Demon Hunter known around the world.

“Extremist” is available in three formats [CD, LP, and Deluxe], each of which include artwork by Invisible Creature. The LP is available in limited supply and includes a 5-color insert. The Deluxe Edition is also available in very limited supply and includes the audio CD, a DVD, a 7″ Vinyl on the inside back cover, an 8” x 8” 64-page Smyth Sewn hardcover book with 4” x 4” debossing on the front cover, and a red fabric bookmark, in addition to two bonus songs ‘Waste Me’ and ‘Helpless Hope.’

“True Defiance”, the sixth full-length album from Demon Hunter, sold 12,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 36 on The Billboard 200 chart. The record arrived in stores on April 10, 2011 via Solid State Records“True Defiance” is produced by Aaron Sprinkle [Anberlin, Emery] and mixed by Jason Suecoff [All That Remains, Trivium], True Defiance finds Demon Hunter continuing in their hard rock evolution while embracing the components that have always formed the backbone of their music: true metal, dark rock and balladry.

To read our review for “True Defiance” click here.

Extremist DH

01. Death
02. Artificial Light
03. What I’m Not
04. The Last One Alive
05. I Will Fail You
06. One Last Song
07. Cross To Bear
08. Hell Don’t Need Me
09. In Time
10. Beyond Me
11. Gasoline
12. The Heart Of A Graveyard

Deluxe-edition bonus songs:

13. Waste Me
14. Helpless Hope

Band members:
Ryan Clark – Vocals
Patrick Judge – Lead Guitar
Jeremiah Scott – Rhythm Guitar
Jonathan Dunn – Bass
Yogi Watts – Drums

Weblinks: Website / Twitter / Facebook

Lyric video below for ‘I Will Fail You’

Related articles:
‘Demon Hunter’ Quality Footage Of Entire ‘Sacramento’ Concert Available [Oct. 2012]
New Interview With ‘Ryan Clark’ From ‘Demon Hunter’ [Nov. 2012]
‘Demon Hunter’ Confirmed To Support ‘In Flames’ On Tour In 2013 [Dec. 2012]
Demon Hunter – “True Defiance” [Album Review]
‘Demon Hunter’ Announce ‘True Defiance’ Australian Tour  [Jan. 2013]
 ‘Demon Hunter’ Statement Re: Esquire Article [Feb. 2013]
New Video Interview With ‘Demon Hunter’s’ ‘Ryan Clark’ + Australian & Brazilian Tour Dates [March 2013]
New Video Interview With ‘Demon Hunter’s’ ‘Ryan Clark’ [March 2013]
‘Demon Hunter’ To Release New Album “Extremist” In March [Jan. 2014]
‘Demon Hunter’ Lyric Video Released For ‘Artificial Light’ [Feb. 2014]
‘Demon Hunter’ Frontman ‘Ryan Clark’ Talks In Video About New Song ‘Artificial Light’ [Feb. 2014]
‘Demon Hunter’ New Lyric Video Available For Streaming ‘The Last One Alive’ [Feb. 2014]
‘Demon Hunter’ Frontman ‘Ryan Clark’ Talks In Video About New Song ‘The Last One Alive’  [Feb. 2014]
‘Demon Hunter’ New Lyric Video Available For Streaming ‘I Will Fail You’ [March 2014]
‘Demon Hunter’ Frontman ‘Ryan Clark’ Talks In Video About New Song ‘I Will Fail You’ [March 2014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts