Brazilian Symphonic Metal Band Perpetual Legacy Releases New Single ‘Justified By Faith’ and Reaffirms their Place in the Symphonic Metal Scene


The Brazilian Symphonic Metal band, Perpetual Legacy, has just released the single “Justified By Faith”, the first promotional material for their upcoming double album, “Teodrama”.

With a cover art developed by renowned artist Carlos Fides (Edu Falaschi, Shaman, Evergrey, etc.) and lyric video made by Gabby Vessoni (Edu Falaschi, Shaman, Doro, Hatefulmurder among others), the single “Justified By Faith” is a perfect sample of combination of beauty, poetry, intensity and energy, giving a faithful panorama of what the listener will find in “Teodrama”.

The album “Teodrama” is an audacious immersion in the four fundamental pillars that make up the structure of the Bible: Creation, Fall, Redemption and Consummation. This musically rich work promises to transport listeners on an epic journey, where each of the double disc’s 20 tracks uniquely and intensely explores these crucial theological elements

Regarding the album and its concept, the singer Michelle Braglia says that: “The theme and the sound created an album that we always wanted to hear. This CD shows our evolution as musicians, singers, composers and writers, which made it possible for us to incorporate elements that we had not explored in our previous works. The public will be surprised! The concept is spectacular, since in 20 tracks we play and sing the only Narrative that involves all humanity and the only divinity in which we believe, the Triune God. The listener will notice that the songs not only contain biblical references, but they also touch on the past, present and future. It’s a beautiful, profound and transformative theme.”

“Teodrama” was recorded at Melodia StudioMaia’s Homestudio, Dez14 Studio (Brasília/DF) and Braglia Homestudio (Rotterdam/Netherlands) between 2021 and 2023, with engineering, mixing and mastering by Arthur Inácio and will be released via En Hakkore Records in the second half of 2024.

Disc 01
01 – The Trinity – Puritan Pray 
02 – Ex Nihilo 
03 – Glorious Creator
04 – Before Creation
05 – Grace 
06 – Imago Dei 
07 – In The Cool Of The Day 
08 – All Have Sinned 
09 – No Innocents Here
10 – Look At The Cross 

Disc 02
11 – The Mediator
12 – Above The Sun 
13 – Redemption
14 – Justified By Faith 
15 – Hero Of Humanity 
16 – Tetélestai 
17 – Waiting For You 
18 – Babylon The Great 
19 – Judgment And Triumph 
20 – The End Is Just The Beginning
21 – 119: Theme Of My Songs – Bonus Track (Video)

Check out the lyric video for the single ‘Justified By Faith‘:

Listen to Perpetual Legacy on your favorite streaming platform:

Link to pre-order “Teodrama” here:

Perpetual Legacy is:
Michelle Braglia – Vocals
Lucas Fernandes – Guitar
Matheus Maia – Bass and Vocals
Rafael Lobo – Piano and Keyboards
Renan Costa – Drums


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts