‘Thy Bleeding Skies’ New Album “Seconds Of Immortality” Due Out In December, Pre-Order Your Copy Now


Thy Bleeding Skies logoSoundmass is pleased to announce the upcoming release of Thy Bleeding Skies “Seconds Of Immortality”.

The 3rd album from this German band sees them push the limits of modern death metal. Using a foundation of melodic death metal, Thy Bleeding Skies blend in doom and rock ‘n’ roll influences and a touch of the old-school.  The metal never lets up, but the band have added some electronic parts and clean vocals to create their most diverse and exciting album yet.

Formed in 2006 by frontman Claudio Enzler (Sacrificium, My Darkest Hate), Thy Bleeding Skies have already released two albums – “Chapters Of Downfall” (Dark Balance, 2008) and “Autumn Souls” (Whirlwind Records, 2011) – and toured throughout Europe. “Seconds Of Immortality” was primarily recorded and produced by guitarist Wolfgang Nillies (Might Of Lilith, Sacrificium) in Finger Print Studio, Stuttgart, with the drumming of Janne-Jusse Kontoniemi (Deuteronomium) tracked at Noise Floor Studio in Helsinki by Mikko Herranen.

Thy Bleeding Skies Seconds

1. A Second Of Immortality
2. Simple Excuse
3. Without Reason
4. Disciples Of Digital Dawn
5. Echotron
6. The Evidence
7. Cracked Frozen Shell
8. Eyes Of October
9. When Dreams Are Frozen In Time
10. Prison Of Lies
11. Deprivation Of Humanity
12. Doomed To Cry

BOE 2014

“Seconds Of Immortality” is now available for pre-order at Soundmass Downloads and iTunes. The CD will ship early November and you can listen to song samples from the album at both webstores and iTunes.

The line-up consist of: Claudio Enzler – Guitar / Vocals, Wolfgang Nillies – Guitar, Andreas Mettler – Guitar, Thorsten Brandt – Bass, JJ Kontoniemi – Drums

Weblinks:  Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts