‘The World Will Burn’ Reveals Tracklist and Cover Artwork of Upcoming Album “RuinNation”


International modern hard rock band The World Will Burn plan to release its sophomore album, “RuinNation” the first quarter of 2017.  Consisting of American guitarist Alan Zaring and New Zealand based vocalist Dale Thompson (Bride), The World Will Burn got its start in January of 2016 with its independently released debut full length “Severity.”

According to The World Will Burn press material, “Thompson and Zaring (worked) remotely to create music that transcends culture, language, and genres while focusing on emotion and passion rather than commercial success”.  Specifically, The World Will Burn will further “change the way you look at hard rock music: New, fresh sounds combined with classic influences and thoughtful lyrics; power merged with grace; explosiveness married to innocence; rage fused with compassion.”

Comments Thompson: “The World Will Burn has been one of the highlights of my musical career.  My brother Troy and I conquered the metal world in the 90’s and now Alan and I have created the same energy and infused it in the music that we create.  Our new album RuiNation is groove oriented rock with cool hooks that contain Alan‘s monster riffs and my best artsy vocals yet.”

States Zaring: “On Severity we were really just figuring out our place in the hard rock world and weren’t even sure there would be an audience for our different type of music.  We were having a blast, but at times we got bogged down by the technical side of things, since we were learning our software, equipment, and how to capture the energy while working remotely.  It was really just an experiment for our creative curiosity.

“This time, we knew people were thirsty for a different sound and a different approach, so we had the confidence to make exactly the album we wanted to make. RuiNation is a more mature recording than Severity.  It has deeper textures and, to me, a more complex sound and meaning.  At the same time we doubled down on our heavy hooks and really found some great grooves.  It’s just a much better recording and we are really excited to get it released.  We don’t have a huge following, but the people that have heard Severity have become super fans, and they are really spreading the word.  I really think they are going to love it.”


“RuinNation” track listing:

1. Love To Hate
2. Welcome To The Freak Show
3. We All Die Alone
4. King For A Day
5. Child Of Tomorrow
6. Burn
7. Time
8. Nothing At All
9. What Goes Around Comes Around
10. All Things

Mixed and mastered by Tim Bushong (Lovewar), “RuinNation” will be available for pre-order at The World Will Burn website in the near future.

Our review of The World Will Burn‘s debut album“Severity”can be found here.

In December of last year we did an interview with Dale. You can read it here.

Weblinks: Website  / Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts