‘Starflyer 59’ to Release New Album “Slow” In June, Listen to the Brand New Song ‘Wrongtime’


wrongtime_2016Classic Tooth & Nail group Starflyer 59 have returned to the label for what will be their fourteenth studio album. Titled “Slow” the eight-track effort is set to be released June 17. (Pre-orders are on sale now.). The brand new song ‘Wrongtime’ is available for streaming below.

Tooth & Nail Records is excited to announce Starflyer 59’s fourteenth studio album, “Slow”. This release marks a return to the label after the band self-released their album, “Iamaco” in 2013. Before then, Tooth & Nail was Starflyer 59’s original label home since 1993. “I like consistency,” explains Jason Martin, the singer, founder, and main creative force behind Starflyer 59. “I like looking back and seeing over a twenty year history with the label. I’m comfortable being on Tooth & Nail, it feels like home.”

Having worked together for years, label president Brandon Ebel echoes Martin’s sentiments, “I’m honored to be working with Jason again, not only because Jason is one of my best friends, but because Starflyer is easily one of my all-time favorite bands. I truly believe they’re one of the most compelling and under-appreciated artists in music.”
The album—written and produced by Martin—chronicles his life now, two decades after he first began making music. “It’s just different,” explains Martin. “The lyrics of this record are more of a reflection on being a middle aged adult instead of a 20-year-old kid talking about a girl he likes.” Although their legacy has built a sturdy and loyal fan base.

Despite the new record, Martin has no plans to tour. “I’d love for Jason to play a live show now and again, but you know, beggars can’t be choosers,” shares label founder Brandon Ebel.

The record features eight songs and will release worldwide (CD, LP, and digital) June 17th, 2016.



Weblinks: Facebook 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts