The Ongoing Concept Shares Behind the Scenes Video of ‘Prisoner Again’, New Album Out March 31st.


The Ongoing Concept‘s first album since 2017 will emerge on March 31st. That record has been titled “Again“, and finds the group’s original lineup (vocalist/guitarist Dawson Scholz, vocals/keys/percussionist Kyle Scholz, drummer Parker Scholz, bassist TJ Nichols & vocalist/guitarist Andy Crateau) returning.

‘Prisoner Again’ has newly been released as a single ahead of that record, with the band stating:

‘Prisoner Again‘ was one of the first songs we started writing, almost got scrapped multiple times, and then ended up becoming one of our favorites in the en. We wanted to bring a classic The Ongoing Concept sound but were struggling in finding a way to showcase a new era of the band. The missing piece of the puzzle was adding TJ and Andy’s vocals to the mix. Along with Kyle and my vocals, you get a taste of the range this album will have. Also, Josh Schroeder (Lorna Shore, King 810) absolutely crushed it with the mix!”

“Again” track listing:

01 – Again
02 – Amends Again
03 – Feel Again
04 – Failures Fakes Again
05 – You Will Go Again
06 – Prisoner Again
07 – Melody Again
08 – Unwanted Again
09 – Saloon Again
10 – Falling Again

Pre-orders are available here.

Video for ‘Prisoner Again’ (Behind the Scenes)

Video for ‘Prisoner Again’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts