‘The Almost’ New Album ‘Fear Inside Our Bones’ To Be Released In June


The almostThe Almost the acclaimed rock group have announced their third album Fear Inside Our Bones will now be released June 2013 via Tooth & Nail.

The news comes as the beloved Seattle-based record label-previously in partnership with EMI/Universal—has just announced their move back to being an independent label. Tooth & Nail records president Brandon Ebel states, The Almost is one of our first releases following the announcement of our opportunity to be a truly independent label again. In light of this, we are moving the release of Fear Inside Our Bones to ensure it has all the focus it deserves. We look forward to all the fans getting the chance to hear this awesome album and hope they understand our position re the delay so we can best serve The Almost and the fans.”

The album, is collecting early praise from rock critics, Revolver magazine declared, “Candid lyrics like this paired with the band’s decision to record completely live make for its most raw and organic album yet. Fear Inside Our Bones delivers thundering rhythms and crunchy guitars fans will love, at times even tapping into the pop-rock effervescence of the Foo Fighters.” [April]. Elsewhere Alternative Press hailed, “On the Almost’s first album in nearly four years, Aaron Gillespie and his bandmates fire up the Wayback Machine to the ‘70s, employing fuzzed-out rock ‘n’ roll that’s big on bluesy licks and light on studio magic. There’s a visceral energy to “I’m Down” and “Never Be Like You,” the result of the Almost tracking these songs live and in rapid-fire fashion, and the title track might be the darkest song Gillespie has penned in quite some time.” The album’s first single “I’m Down” will impact Alternative and Rock radio in May. The first preview track is “Ghost,” which echoes with unbridled blues intensity before converging on a divinely heavy refrain is gathering steam. Listen to “Ghost” below.

To record Fear Inside Our Bones, The Almost retreated to Nashville’s Omni Studios with producer Marshall Altman [Tom Morello, Ingrid Michaelson, William Fitzsimmons]. All the songs were recorded together in a single room completely live. “It wasn’t a piecemeal process as the majority of modern records are,” explains Gillespie. “The album was born at that moment from our collective blood, sweat and tears.” In those five days, the musicians tapped into elegantly visceral energy built from a blues-rock vibe that they modernized. Other album highlights include the relentless rocker “Fight Song,” the powerful and complicated anthem “”I Won’t Let Go,” and “I’m Down” which streams ahead like a Southern freight train before the singer soulfully proclaims in the chorus, “Don’t count me out.”

The Almost are playing select dates previewing the new songs for their rising fan base nationwide. Expect the group to be on the road all summer long. Dates and locations are listed below.


1-Ghost (3:41)
2-Fear Inside Our Bones (4:07)
3-I’m Down (3:05)
4-Never Be Like You (3:15)
5-Come On (3:52)
6-The Florida Sun (4:33)
7-Fight Song (3:36)
8-I Won’t Let Go (4:00)
9-So What (3:20)
10-Love Is Coming Down (3:22)
11-Lonely Boy (4:29)

Upcoming Shows:
Tue 4/9 Little Rock, AR Juanita’s
Wed 4/10 Houston, TX Scout Bar
Thu 4/11 Dallas, TX The Prophet Bar
Fri 4/12 Lubbock, TX Texas Tech University
Sat 4/13 Brownwood, TX Howard Payne University
Sun 4/14 Waco, TX Common Grounds
Sat 4/27 Los Alamitos, CA Aaron Gillespie Worship @ Cottonwood Church
Fri 5/17 Chilliwack, Canada Aaron Gillespie Worship @ Prospera Centre

Band members:
Aaron Gillespie – lead vocalist/lyrics/guitar
Jay Vilardi – guitars
Dusty Redmon – guitars
Jon Thompson – bass
Joe Musten – drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Related articles:
‘The Almost’ & ‘Aaron Gillespie’ Booked For ‘Xnoizz Flevo Festival 2012’ [April 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts