Symphonic Metal/ Opera Metal Band Aldaria Working on New Album ?


Symphonic Metal/ Opera Metal band Aldaria has posted a short video online. Does this mean, a new album is on the way? We will see. Watch the video below.

Darkness has crept closer
Day by day
night by night
Until one day
There was nothing but

Aldaria‘s debut album “Land Of Light” has been released through Pride & Joy Music on March 24th. 2017. Featuring Yannis Papadopoulos, Eli Prinsen, Ronnie König, Jimmy Hedlund, Christer Harøy, Frode Hovd, Paolo Campitelli, David Åkesson & Uli Kusch. Mixed by Roland Grapow. Mastered by Jacob Hansen.

“Land Of Light” is the highly anticipated debut release by the new all-star metal opera Aldaria! The album contains 11 epic tracks in the vein of old Helloween & Avantasia, with fast-paced hymns to beautiful ballads. The band is masterminded by guitarist Frode Hovd from the Norwegian metal group Memorized Dreams who was joined by a host of world known guests from the metal community such as Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire, voc), Todd Michael Hall (Riot V, voc), Rick Altzi (Masterplan, voc), Mathias Blad (Falconer, voc), Jonas Heidgert (Dragonland, voc), Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer, guit.), Roland Grapow (Masterplan, guit.),Mike LePond, (Symphony X, bass), Uli Kusch (ex Helloween, dr.), Peter Danielsen (Darkest Sins, synths) and Mistheria (Vivaldi Metal Project, keys).

The album has been in production for over two years.

Produced and fully written by Hovd himself, this conceptional album was mixed by Roland Grapow(Masterplan) at Grapow Studios and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Primal Fear, Volbeat, Doro etc) at Hansen Studios. Artwork by Stan W. Decker (Jorn, Serious Black…).

Our review of “Land Of Light” can be found here.

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Instagram / iTunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts