Symphonic Metal Band ‘Silent Saga’ Drops Another Brand New Song ‘Sins’


Symphonic Metal Band Silent Saga recently released ‘Sins’ a brand new song. which appears on their upcoming EP. The song is available for streaming here.

Frontwoman Sabrina Todt says:

Judgement day is near… Mankind almost can feel it…

So what can go wrong? We are living our lives like there is no tomorrow, therefore why wait? Why cut ourselves back when we can have almost anything?

We just have to cross the line, do something reckless and we should be satisfied, isn’t that true?! But once this line is crossed, how do we know when to stop? How can we be sure that our sins won’t lead us to damnation?

Is there a God to judge us? Isn’t it all just fear, or maybe a way to keep us all on track? What do you think?

I’m truly wondering… When is the time to stop?

Going beyond the genre’s current music, Silent Saga combines Heavy and Thrash Metal guts with intense vocal melodies.

The lyrics make stand out as well, addressing the listener directly, bringing to discussion current themes and challenges that we all face these days.

The band comes from Hamburg, Germany, where Sabrina Todt (vocals and flute) and Renato Angelo (bass, keyboards and guitars) have been living since 2014 after moving from Brazil, where they shared stages with some of the biggest bands in the genre such as Epica and Nightwish, with the Brazilian Metal Act Amazon.

in the end of 2016 they joined forces with Alex Mancini (guitar), giving birth to a new band: Silent Saga. Finally, the experienced drummer Daniel Sapcu completed the new European line-up a few weeks later.

The band’s debut material, produced by Sander Gommans (After Forever/HDK/Phantom Elite), Ivo Van Dijk (Xystus, Karmaflow) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Kiske/Somerville) consists of 10 tracks and will be released in a format of 3 EPs.

“Immortal” is their second EP, released in July, produced by Sander Gommans (After Forever, Trillium, HDK) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Trillium, Kiske/Somerville).

The band consists of: Renato Angelo – keyboards, bass, guitar, Sabrina Todt – vocals, flute, Alex Mancini – guitar, Daniel Sapcu – drums.

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter Website / Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts