Sweet & Lynch (Feat. Michael Sweet & George Lynch) Third EPK for “Unified” Album Available – The Writing Process


The third EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for “Unified”, the sophomore album from Sweet & Lynch, featuring Stryper vocalist Michael Sweet and Lynch Mob/Dokken guitarist George Lynch –  is available below. “Unified,” will be released on November 10th. through Frontiers Records.

In this video, George Lynch and Michael Sweet guide us through the writing process for “Unified”. Check it out!

Sweet & Lynch is centred around the talents of guitarist/vocalist Michael Sweet of veteran hardrock band Stryper (ex-Boston) and iconic guitarist George Lynch (Lynch Mob, KXM, ex-Dokken) along with bassist James Lomenzo (ex-Megadeth, White Lion, Black Label Society) and drummer Brian Tichy (The Dead Daisies, ex-Whitesnake). In addition to his vocal and guitar work, Michael Sweet handled all of the production duties on “Unified.”

Says Sweet: “George and I couldn’t be more excited about this album! We’ve worked very hard to bring you the best of both worlds — a throwback of the chart-topping Stryper/Dokken days yet with a modern production that fits right in with anything out there now in the rock world today.

“We couldn’t be more proud than to be working with Brian Tichy and James LoMenzo again as they are the best rhythm section you’ll ever hear.

“If you liked Sweet & Lynch I, you’re going to love ‘Unified’.”

The combination of Sweet‘s powerful, high-octane vocals, Lynch‘s immediately recognizable guitar work, and Lomenzo and Tichy‘s propulsive rhythm section make for an amazing musical combination. The album gives both Sweet and Lynch the opportunity to operate outside of the boundaries of their most well known work and really stretch their wings. Pummeling, traditional heavy metal combines with hook-laden melodic rock and traditional hard rock for a recipe that will satisfy the hungriest of rock fans!

“Unified” is an absolute must hear for fans of all of Michael Sweet and George Lynch‘s previous work and of course for those who enjoyed the band’s excellent debut album.

“Unified” track listing:

01. Promised Land
02. Walk
03. Afterlife
04. Make Your Mark
05. Tried & True
06. Unified
07. Find Your Way
08. Heart Of Fire
09. Bridge Of Broken Lies
10. Better Man
11. Live To Die


Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter

Video (audio) for ‘Bridge Of Broken Lies’

Lyric video for ‘Afterlife’

Video for The Making of “Unified”

Video (audio) for ‘Promised Land’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts