Swedish Progressive Metal Band All Things Fallen Releases Lyric Video for ‘Rebirth’, New Album Available Now


Official lyric video for ‘Rebirth’, taken from the new All Things Fallen album “Shadow Way” which is released earlier this month (June 3rd) via Blackoak Records.

The album is mixed and mastered by Dennis Koehne (Orden Ogan, Sodom). A perfect album for fans of atmospheric and progressive metal and bands like Evergrey, Soen, Pain of Salvation and Darkwater!

All Things Fallen was started in 2017 by Markus Sigfridsson (DARKWATER, HARMONY, LANCE KING etc). For the first album Leo Margarit (Pain of Salvation) joined on drums and Erik Tordsson on lead vocals. Their first self-titled album was released in 2019 via Blackoak Records.

The music was very well received by fans of Darkwater and Pain of Salvation but also gained the attention of many new listeners because of its fresh and new thinking progressive elements, as stated in many reviews, e.g in Sweden Rock Magazine (Score 9/10).
The single from the same album was “In the Divide” was a success and was added to the official Spotify playlist “Progressive Metal”.

Now their second album “Shadow Way” will be released through Blackoak Records and distributed by Beyond the Storm Productions worldwide.
Old fans will certainly not be disappointed and any fan of melodic atmospheric metal will enjoy this album. The album is even more melancholic and melodic and has a darker vibe to it than the first album. It also flirts with the 70´s Rainbow style but with a modern production.

The lyrics of All Things Fallen often deals with contemporary events and issues in our world, but often from a metaphoric stance.

Joining Markus, Leo and Erik on “Shadow Way” is Raphael Dafras (Edu Falschi, Almah) on bass. As on the first album you will also on the new album find an amazing guest appearance by Maria Grigoryeva on Violin. The album was mixed and mastered by Dennis Koehne (Orden Ogan, Sodom).

Don’t miss “Shadow Way”, a perfect album for fans of atmospheric and progressive metal and bands like Evergrey, Soen, Pain of Salvation and Darkwater.

Our review of “Shadow Way” can be found here.

All Things Fallen line-up:
Markus Sigfridsson (Darkwater, Harmony) – Guitars, bass, keyboards/programming
Leo Margarit (Pain of Salvation) – Drums
Erik Tordsson (End of September) – Vocals
Raphael Dafras (Edu Falaschi, Almah) – Bass

Weblinks: Facebook / Spotify / Bandcamp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts