Swedish Metal Band ‘Lancer’ – Live Video of ‘Dead Raising Towers’ Launched


Heavy metallers Lancer unleashed their label debut “Mastery”, on January 13th via Nuclear Blast Records. After its release, the Swedes brought these new songs to the European stages by touring extensively with Hammerfall and Gloryhammer. A video team from Ward Records Japan was filming the band’s show at Große Freiheit 36 in Hamburg, Germany on February 7th. Taken from this material, Lancer proudly present the live clip of ‘Dead Raising Towers’ today. Check it out below:

Guitarist Fredrik Kelemen said: “From Hamburg, the last German show on our European tour earlier this year, comes this clip of ‘Dead Raising Towers’, the opening track from our latest album “Mastery”. Check it out!”

This year Lancer signed a new record deal with the renowned German metal label Nuclear Blast Records and in May 2016, Lancer started the recording process of their third album. The band entered Leon Music Studios once more with producer Gustav Ydenius. This time the band chose to let the world famous mastering engineer Miro (Avantasia, Rhapsody, Kamelot) of Gate Studio, Wolfsburg, master the album. Consequently, it has a different sound again.

“We wanted to make this album sound as close as possible to how we sound live, and with that I mean no over-dubs, no keyboards and of course no cutting out every single note we play and putting it in “perfect” order. You can write bombastic and varied metal songs with just four instruments, it’s all in the arrangements. That’s why our album has such a great organic feeling!” explains Isak.

Thematically, the new record focus on fantasy topics, inspired by old tales, myths, as well as religion, for example from the ancient Egypt, the Hebrew and the Christian bible to Greek and Northern mythology. Furthermore, also science fiction and history play a major role – and in these stories everything always goes wrong. You can’t hold back the strife that ends up in catastrophe. But that’s just why this new creation is that exciting.

The band is comprised of: Isak Stenvall – Vocals, Per-Owe “Ewo” Solvelius – Guitars, Fredrik Kelemen – Guitars, Emil Öberg – Bass, Sebastian Pedernera – Drums.



01. Dead Raising Towers
02. Future Millennia
03. Mastery
04. Victims Of The Nile
05. Iscariot
06. Follow Azrael
07. Freedom Eaters
08. World Unknown
09. Widowmaker
10. Envy Of The Gods
11. The Wolf And The Kraken

Upcoming Shows:

Aug 17 Sabaton Open Air Festival Falun, Sweden

 Website / Facebook / Twitter

Video for:
‘Dead Raising Towers’ (live)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts