‘Artery Recordings’ Has Teamed Up With ‘Ahhnold’ to Release ‘ADM’s’ “Triple Brutal” on April 1st. Preview Available For Streaming


austrian death machineIt’s been a while [April 2013] since we’ve heard anything of Austrian Death Machine. But today finally it happened again, a new update and a preview of one of the new tracks were posted on their facebook page. ‘I’ll be back’ can be streamed below, the track comes of the upcoming ADM album “Triple Brutal” which will be released on April 1st.

Artery Recordings has teamed up with Ahhnold to release Austrian Death Machine’s new record “Triple Brutal.” The record will hit retail stores and digital outlets on April 1st 2014. “Triple Brutal” was previously crowd funded on Indiegogo and had massive support. All contributors will start receiving their packages on March 28th. Austrian Death Machines previous record “Double Brutal” topped the scales and sold over 60,000 copies. Royalties from “Triple Brutal” will be going to the World Vision Charity

All guest musicians have been revealed earlier last year, see the list below. The impressive roster finds contributions and performances from members of Impending Doom, Hatebreed, DevilDriver, Winds Of Plague and The Faceless, among many others. It even finds Sumerian Records, etc. founder, Ash Avildsen [formerly of Reflux] returning to the studio to lend some vocals.

Austrian Death Machine is a tribute to the great Arnold Swarzenegger movies. It is the side project of As I Lay Dying frontman Tim Lambesis [all instruments] and California frontman Ahhnold. ADM released two full lenght albums Total Brutal [2008] & Double Brutal [2009] & the EP A Very Brutal Christmas [2008] including the songs: ‘Jingle Bells’, ‘Get to the Choppa’, ‘Hell Bent for Leather’ [Judas Priest cover].

triple brutal


I’ll Be Back“:
– Co-written by John Boecklin [DevilDriver]
– Guitar solo by Wes Hauch [The Faceless]

Chill Out Dickwad“:
– Guitar solo by Mark MacDonald

I Hope That You Leave Enough Room For My Fist“:
– Co-written by Jordan Mancino and Josh Gilbert [As I Lay Dying]
– Guitar solo by Chris Storey [ex-All Shall Perish]

One More Rep“:
– Co-written by JP Gericke [Death By Stereo / Common War]
– Guest vocals by Jamey Jasta [Hatebreed / Kingdom of Sorrow]
– Guitar solo by Dan Palmer [Death By Stereo]

Crom, Grant Me One Request“:
– Guitar solo by Doc Coyle [God Forbid]

Pumping and Humping“:
– Co-written by Lorenzo “The Main Event” Antonucci [ex-Sworn Enemy]
– Guest vocals by Lorenzo “The Main Event” Antonucci
– Guitar solo by Sean Swafford [Aenimus]

I Eat Green Berets For Breakfast“:
– Co-written by JP Gericke [Death By Stereo / Common War]

Prepare To Be Conquered“:
– Co-written by Dave Nassie [Bleeding Through / ex-No Use for Name]
– Guest vocals by Ash Avildsen [Sumerian Records]

You Lack Discipline (There Is No Bathroom)“:
– Co-written by Josh Gilbert [As I Lay Dying]

I Lied“:
– Co-written by Alexander Dietz [Heaven Shall Burn]
– Drumming by Brandon Trahan [Impending Doom]

I Know Now Why You Cry“:
– Co-written by Ryan Glisan [Pyrithion / Allegaeon]
– Guest vocals by Jon Cooke [Winds of Plague]

Consider Dat A Divorce“:
– Guitar solo by Rusty Cooley
– Guest vocals by Scott Lewis [Carnifex]

It’s Turbo Time“:
– Guitar solo by Mark MacDonald

I’m Not A Pervert“:
– Guitar solo by Jason Suecof

According to LambesisJP Gericke [of Death By Stereo] played the majority of the rhythm guitar and bass tracks in the studio for the outing. Meanwhile, Christian Bass [Heaven Shall Burn touring drummer] handled all of the percussion sans the song “I Lied“—which was tracked by Brandon Trahan of Impending Doom.

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Myspace / Indiegogo Campaign

Video below for ‘I’ll be back’

Related articles:
‘Austrian Death Machine’ Seeking Fan Input On Title For New Album [Feb. 2013]
‘Austrian Death Machine’ To Release ‘Jingle All the Way’ [Video Preview] [Nov. 2011]
‘Austrian Death Machine’ Makes New Record ‘Triple Brutal’, Crowdfunding Campaign Launched [Feb. 2013]
‘Austrian Death Machine’ ‘Triple Brutal’ Studio Update #2 Posted [March 2013]
It’s Confirmed And Here’s Proof! ‘Ahhnold’ Will Be Joining ‘Austrian Death Machine’ [March 2013]
‘Austrian Death Machine’ Voicemail From ‘Ice-T’, Only 8 Days To Go Till The End Of The Fundraising Campaign [March 2013]
‘Austrian Death Machine’ Guest’s & Tracklist For New Album Revealed, Samples Available For Streaming [April 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts