Stephen Carlson (Brotthogg, Peter Carlsohn’s The Rise, Christian Liljegren, Tales) & Jonatan Samuelsson (Narnia, Starmen) to Release Instrumental Album In December


Instrumental album by Stephen Carlson & Jonatan Samuelsson due to be released in December.

The record company Adora releases another album in their instrumental series “Viva.” This time the duo Stephen Carlson (Brotthogg, Peter Carlsohn’s The Rise, Christian Liljegren, Tales) and Jonatan Samuelsson (Narnia, Starmen) joined forces to record the album “Selah“, which will be released in December. The album is distributed worldwide by Sound Pollution. Artist name for this instrumental series is “Viva”, and this is the third album in the series.

On December 4th, Adora releases two albums in their instrumental series Viva: Danne Tibell – Tell Me the Story and Selah featuring Stephen Carlson and Jonatan Samuelsson.

Selah” is considered the third album in the series and like its predecessors “Divina” with Anders Mossberg (Jerusalem, Larm) from 2018 and Tell Me the Story with Danne Tibell (Jerusalem, XT, Larm), it’s all about instrumental hymns and songs, but musically this album takes out the turns a little more.

This time, guitarist Stephen Carlson (Brotthogg, Peter Carlsohn’s The Rise, Christian Liljegren, Tales etc.) participates on guitar, bass and keyboards, Jonatan Samuelsson (Narnia, Starmen) bass, keyboards and percussion, as well as drummers Johannes Karlsson (Safemode) and Magnus Forsberg (Mildrid & JamtGroovet, MamboCompaneros, etc.), and Lorens Palmgren (bob K, etc.), who have programmed loops. The album is produced by the duo Stephen and Jonatan and mastered by CJ Grimmark (Narnia).

Well-known Christmas.hymns such as My Heart Always Wanders and Veni Veni Emmanuel are mixed with lesser known hymns, as well as some self-written songs.

Viva is an album series with focus on the songs rather than a certain artist. This means that the participating musicians on the albums will vary. “Selah” will be released by Adora/JONO via Sound Pollution, December 4th, 2020.

01 – Tell Me the Story of Jesus
02 – I Surrender All
03 – Through every breath
04 – Blessed Assurance
05 – Be Thou My Vision
06 – Nearer My God to Thee
07 – Days Passing By
08 – Precious Lord, Take My Hand
09 – Lord I Lift Your Name on High
10 – What a Friend
11 – Thy Holy Wings
12 – Lo, How We Walk to Jerusalem

Pre-order album
Adora Online
Sound Pollution

Line-up on “Selah”:
Stephen Carlsson:
 Electric guitars, acoustic guitars, bass, keyboards, programming
Jonatan Samuelsson: Electric guitars, acoustic guitars, bass, bass pedals, synth bass, electric upright bass, keyboards, kalimba, zither, grater, percussion, programming
Johannes Karlsson: Drums, percussion
Magnus Forsberg: Drums
Lorens Palmgren: Programming/loops

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts